Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I used about 1lb (added salt, pepper, garlic powder while cooking) of beef and doubled the broth. This meal came together very quickly...served with salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is such an easy and delicious recipe!!! It has quickly become one of my "go-to" recipes that I use quite often. LOVE IT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FnwyFnatc1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
A good, easy meal that is cheap and uses ingredients you may already have. Zucchini really is great in this dish (it turned my bf into a zuke lover immediately). As far as I can tell you may need more sauce to make it to your personal liking. I also had to add a little more liquid to cook the pasta but I am at a high altitude (over a mile).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
LOVED this!! This was very easy to make and was super yummy! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love most recipes but no one in my family would eat this one! I did try to use other's recommendations by adding onion, pepper and a small amount of basil. This recipe did not have much flavor. Unfortunately, I wasted a lot of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Needed more broth - would've needed even more if I cooked the zucchini IN the meal - and I decreased the parm. Loved it! But it's obviously not perfect the way the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent summer meal. I used 4 fresh, diced tomatoes in place of the canned tomatoes. I also did not have bowtie so I used shells instead and it worked. This was so delicious! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bebinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS.....YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I got this recipe as a tear off in the grocery aisle of the meat department years ago. It's nothing special........... It needs a little work - like some spices. I've tried it a couple of times and penne pasta works the best (1 1/2 cups) add some onion, garlic, basil, and some fresh tomatoes to the mix and it's not bad for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I used a little less meat, a little more pasta and it was really good. Everybody ate all their dinner, which is saying a lot at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States