Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I found this recipe when I was in college and it was my favorite potluck dish to bring over to feed a lot of hungry college students. Add a salad and a loaf of bread and it goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Yummy, but def. needs to be seasoned up. I added some garlic powder, onion powder, basil and parsley. Used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, ground turkey and chicken broth(not beef) elbow mac. instead of farfalle. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I used about 1lb (added salt, pepper, garlic powder while cooking) of beef and doubled the broth. This meal came together very quickly...served with salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is such an easy and delicious recipe!!! It has quickly become one of my "go-to" recipes that I use quite often. LOVE IT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FnwyFnatc1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
A good, easy meal that is cheap and uses ingredients you may already have. Zucchini really is great in this dish (it turned my bf into a zuke lover immediately). As far as I can tell you may need more sauce to make it to your personal liking. I also had to add a little more liquid to cook the pasta but I am at a high altitude (over a mile).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
LOVED this!! This was very easy to make and was super yummy! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love most recipes but no one in my family would eat this one! I did try to use other's recommendations by adding onion, pepper and a small amount of basil. This recipe did not have much flavor. Unfortunately, I wasted a lot of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Needed more broth - would've needed even more if I cooked the zucchini IN the meal - and I decreased the parm. Loved it! But it's obviously not perfect the way the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent summer meal. I used 4 fresh, diced tomatoes in place of the canned tomatoes. I also did not have bowtie so I used shells instead and it worked. This was so delicious! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bebinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS.....YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States