Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I've been making this for a few years now. It's an easy ground beef recipe that's great for a quick weeknight meal. I've made it with and without the veggies depending on what's in my fridge. We tend to like a bit more noodles and a bit less beef but that's just personal taste. Works well with shell pasta or penne too. Easily modified for whatever is in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Wainwright Lipani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almascolo
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My mom made this years ago and lost the recipe, I was so happy to find it again in here. Such a great, easy dinner dish. I added some chopped onion and garlic while browning the ground beef and it added some great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I took others suggestions and added onion and garlic to the beef, as well as some tomato sauce with italian seasoning to the broth mixture. I didn't have any zucchini but it was good without it, although zucchini is so mild I am sure it would be delicious in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious! It was very easy to make and turned out beautifully. I added some left over asparagus and some three-italian cheese at the end. Next time I am going to substitute 1lb of beef for 1lb of italian sausage--I think that'll really add some extra flavor. It provided lots of leftovers too! Just have some pasta sauce on hand because it's a little dry by the second day. Defintely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I cooked the pasta separately, so in the future if you do that, you won't need as much stock. I also added a ton of spices b/c it would have been really bland w/out it. I used garlic, salt, pepper and oregano. I used a mixture of Parm and Chedder cheese as the topping also. It was pretty good w/ those tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is DEFINITELY replacing my traditional spaghetti recipe! I must admit that I had to do what one of the other reviewers did because I only had plain diced tomatoes. I also sauteed the zucchini with onion and minced fresh garlic before throwing EVERYTHING else in. So quick and so flavorful! Cheap too! What else could you want?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent, easy, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My family really liked this recipe! I did too! I did add some corn to it and that added a little sweetness and crunch. I will say that it could have used more of a sauce. It could have been that I let it boil/simmer too long (my zucchini just wouldn't cook). For lunch the next day I added some tomato soup and some extra cheese and it was amazing! My 8 month old daughter couldn't get enough of it either! So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. Modified veggies to what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I have made this dish several times and it is a huge hit each time. I have even used ground turkey, and then lower sodium beef broth...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States