Beef and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maria Pimpo
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe was quick and easy and my kids loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was easy to make and we all liked it. My husband had two helpings! I also used two cups of the beef stock which made for a nice amount of sauce, and I added mushrooms with the onions too! This will become a regular in my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
YUM!! My family absolutely loved this! Very simply to make comfort food. The only thing I did differently was double the beef stock; other reviewers stated it wasn't enough sauce. I cooked for approx. 1.5 hours and the meat was very tender and there was a perfect amount of sauce. Thank you SO much for a fantastic recipe, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Hearty and great, especially for fall/winter. I personally like when bay leaf flavor is more subtle in recipes, so I liked it better with one that two bay leaves. You could add peas or green beans, but I though green beans went much better with this because of their subtle flavor. I doubled everything except for the meat and peas/green beans. I subbed beef broth because I didn't have stock, and it was fine. I subbed a dry red wine for a third of the beef stock and loved it. I also used about a half a tablespooon more of corn starch because of the other reviewers suggesting it, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katharineLindgren
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It is pretty good. My toddler really liked it. One thing was I might have cooked it a tad too long so it was a little dry but I will do this one again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious. Made as is. Just added about 1/2 tsp of thyme. pinch didn't seem enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have tried a few recipes in the past for beef tips and noodles, all with not so great results. This is by far the best one that I have made. My husband, who always rolls his eyes when I "experiment" with dinner, actually loved this one and said that I could make it as often as I wanted too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was really good, I had some leftover peas and a sirloin steak in the refrig so I whipped this up for dinner. I didn't have any beef stock so I subbed a beef bouillon cube and cup of water but it was still very good. I used fresh thyme from the garden and I made homemade egg noodles from this site. I will definitely make this meal again. (After this simmered for an hour plus, there was very little liquid left, next time I make this I will add another cup. A little red wine, garlic and mushrooms would be nice additions too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I only had ground beef so I browned that and left it in big chunks. I followed the rest of the recipe but did double the stock and I am glad as I actually would still have liked a little more gravy. Hubby liked it, even though he hates peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States