Beef and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious. Made as is. Just added about 1/2 tsp of thyme. pinch didn't seem enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have tried a few recipes in the past for beef tips and noodles, all with not so great results. This is by far the best one that I have made. My husband, who always rolls his eyes when I "experiment" with dinner, actually loved this one and said that I could make it as often as I wanted too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was really good, I had some leftover peas and a sirloin steak in the refrig so I whipped this up for dinner. I didn't have any beef stock so I subbed a beef bouillon cube and cup of water but it was still very good. I used fresh thyme from the garden and I made homemade egg noodles from this site. I will definitely make this meal again. (After this simmered for an hour plus, there was very little liquid left, next time I make this I will add another cup. A little red wine, garlic and mushrooms would be nice additions too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I only had ground beef so I browned that and left it in big chunks. I followed the rest of the recipe but did double the stock and I am glad as I actually would still have liked a little more gravy. Hubby liked it, even though he hates peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very yummy! We're not fans of peas, so we skipped those, and I poured in about a half cup red wine & a little more corn starch. I used a half lb. rib eye steak and 4 small portobello mushrooms, cut into cubes - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodgolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renel
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I added mushrooms when sautéing the onions. Served over quinoa to add some nutrition. Great flavor that wasn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made it exactly as was written and it was sooooo yummy and the meat was very tender! Cooked it for about 90 minutes. Oh, I did add some garlic when I sauteed the onions. It was delicious! I agree with whomever said there wasn't enough sauce. Next time I will add more beef base and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hat1120
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. It doesn't make much sauce though. I would suggest using at least 2 cups of beef stock so there is more sauce. I took the advice of another person and cooked my noodles in beef stock. It was really good. I will be adding mushrooms next time to the beef mixture. I used stew meat instead of sirloin. I made homemade mashed potatoes with it as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
We used rice instead of noodles and yellow bell pepper instead of onion. I had to use green beans, no peas. This was the perfect recipe I was looking for. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My husband has asked me to make beef and noodles for years, they were always an epic fail, never met my expectations. I was so surprised at the end product of this recipe, delicious. I have made this several times after the first time following the recipe, made a few changes to suit our taste! Thank you for sharing this easy and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States