Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was good just a bit salty, next time I think I might skip the french onion soup. I used 2 lbs of stew meat, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of french onion soup. I also added sauteed mushrooms at the end and served over rice with garlic green beans. Very filling and very easy to make. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I wasn't crazy about the flavor the condensed French onion soup lent to this recipe. Added a sliced onion and sliced button mushrooms... will use beef broth instead of the onion soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Easy, cheap, and everyone liked it! Makes it a 5 star in my book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justice

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
i'm a truck driver and use a small 2 QT slow cooker while i'm on the road. i used this recipe, added some onion and mushrooms. put it in the cooler the night before. let it cook all day while driving, when i shut down, 7-8 hrs later, i put in a half cup or so of sour cream. let it cook while another half hour or so, and poured it over some instant rice. man that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I doubled the beef and served over rice. While I was hoping for leftovers for lunch the next day, it all vanished before dinner was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
great recipe! we added fresh mushrooms and onion and served over rice. our 4 yr old was not loving the idea of the mushrooms but ate every bite! definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
5 starts for easy (and smelled oh so good!), 3 stars for taste. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Been making this for a while now - found it on another site - and really LOVE it. Sometimes you get a bad batch of stew meat and its not as good. But the meat is super super tender otherwise. Its great over rice. The ONLY difference in the recipe I use is I use the fat free cream of mushroom and that makes it a lot less salty. Also add 8oz of sliced up mushrooms. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My kids cleaned their plates!! Great on a cold, icy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was awesome! I made as writen, but decided to add in some carrot chunks with the beef (so I wouldn't have to do a veggie at the end) and a few frozen peas at the end for color. I also thickened it slightly with corn starch. Not sure if its necessary, I just like things more gravylike. I served it with the egg noodles. Now I have decided that this is the easiest base to make Beef Stew and instead of noodles I will just be loading this up with carrots, potatoes and the like to make a wonderful stew. It was just sooooooooooooooo easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States