Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is even better if you add in a large, drained can of mushrooms and one large onion, sliced. Very good over potatoes, rice AND egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I have been making something similar for years. I noticed several reviews mention that the sauce was too thin. What I have done is put in a package of dry onion soup mix instead of the condensed onion soup and it comes out less "soupy." Another thing I tried is to put the uncooked noodles in the crockpot with the beef mixture about 45-60 minutes prior to serving and cook the noodles with the beef in the crockpot. The noodles soak up some of the sauce and it reminds me of the beef and noodles my uncle (a caterer/butcher) makes. When I did that, I ended up adding a little beef broth so there was enough moisture. I serve the beef and noodles over mashed potatoes and my finicky children even ate it. This recipe is hard to beat when you want an easy meal that is hearty when you come home from a long day at work. I have added a little red wine or worcestersire as a variation and black pepper and that gives it nice flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was great! I used 1.5 lbs of lean stew meat. This makes a lot of gravy, so use at least that much. Next time, I may brown meat. My teenage daughter was not too thrilled with the look of the meat. But boy did it taste great. We used on top of mashed potatoes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
So easy and so good! I agree to add mushrooms for even tastier results. The sauce is thin so I mixed a tablespoon cornstartch and a little water and added it to make it thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My family liked this. I used a little over two lbs of stew meat so I doubled the soups. It made a whole lot of gravy so I dont think that was necessary. I added fresh sliced mushrooms. Next time I will use low sodium soups. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I added a splash of red wine and fresh mushrooms. Cooked all day on low, and served over egg noodles. Yum! I loved this one. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was really nice and easy - I didn't have any noodles so I just put it on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent- I added some carrots and potatos in the last hour of cooking since some reviewers had said that it was a bit salty. My husband, who hates mushrooms, found some mushroom pieces from the soup and did not even care- he thought it was that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
i'm a truck driver and use a small 2 QT slow cooker while i'm on the road. i used this recipe, added some onion and mushrooms. put it in the cooler the night before. let it cook all day while driving, when i shut down, 7-8 hrs later, i put in a half cup or so of sour cream. let it cook while another half hour or so, and poured it over some instant rice. man that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just love anything that goes in the crockpot...Quick and Easy, however I did change the recipe a bit. I used a packed of onion dip mix when adding the beef and soup to the crockpot. Then half way through I added cut carrots, potatoes and an onion. Gravy was a bit thin; I added flour to thicken. I served over hot egg noodles. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States