Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
used 2 lbs of meat and one can of french onion soup and two cans of condensed mushroom soup. Seasoned and floured the meat, then slightly fried it in oil before adding it to the soups. Also used half of a can of beef consommee'. I deglazed the pan with 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of sherry. The family loved this! Will definetly add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Excellent! This is perfect for lazy days. My 3 teens devoured all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this to me tastes similar to a dish i had in germany now i just have to figure out the spices they used in the dish while i was in germany but all together it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was good and certainly easy enough. I added a can of Golden Mushroom soup this time, and next time I want to add some baby carrots and cubed potatoes. The gravy is thin but tasty - I think a shot of Worcestershire may be yummy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very easy and very good! I always brown the meat first. I use golden mushroom soup and double the amount, double the meat, and use one can of french onion soup, one can of beef broth. I add Reame's frozen noodles to the crockpot about 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cashion, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this last night for a house full of children. They all gobbled it up and many had seconds. I served over rice as a personal preference. The adults enjoyed a different meal but a couple of them had the 'gravy' over their mashed potatoes and said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I love this recipe! Along with the cream of mushroom soup and the french onion soup,I also mix in a can cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I added a splash of red wine and fresh mushrooms. Cooked all day on low, and served over egg noodles. Yum! I loved this one. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very good, and very easy. Tasted it part way through and decided it needed something so I added a 1/2 C of red wine. I also added a can of drained mushrooms like others. Had over garlic mashed potatoes and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I should have let it cook longer in the crockpot. I added an entire bag of frozen pearl onions, and looking back that was WAY too many. I added a jar of sliced mushrooms which made it really yummy. I am definitely going to try this recipe again and not add so many onions and I will cook it longer... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States