Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a great, easy, weekday, cold weather, comfort food~ even my five yearold loved it, this is a must try dish! perfect for busy stay at home, or working moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Snow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This wasn't bad. The meat was tender and I thought the gravy was good. I served it over mashed potatoes. It was certainly easy enough but I don't know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My family liked this. I used a little over two lbs of stew meat so I doubled the soups. It made a whole lot of gravy so I dont think that was necessary. I added fresh sliced mushrooms. Next time I will use low sodium soups. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this recipe with 1.5 pounds of beef. At first, I thought it was a little too salty so I added some fresh mushrooms and a little bit of water. Served over egg noodles and it was perfect. made this recipe again,11-16-10, I used 4 large pork chops instead of the beef stew and again, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a great crockpot beef recipe for busy days. I have made it in the past and hadded along with the mushroom soup, 1 small can of sliced mushroom( liquid and all), 1 package Lipton onion soup mix , and 1/4 -1/2 cup cooking sherry. Can be thickened the last 1/2 hour of cooking with 3Tablespoons flour to 1/2 cup water. Add and stir in well and cook til thick. Great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I cook the meat in the crockpot all day. Then, I shred the meat (removing any fat), mix the soups together in a bowl and pour over the meat heating through. We also serve it over rice or noodles. I find that I have to thin this with water as the gravy is very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
To make the meal healthier, I added sliced mushrooms, garlic, coarse black pepper, organic carrots, diced onions, mushroom bouillon and two cups of water. I served on spatzle (European egg noodle). Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I doubled this recipe and used Campbell's golden mushroom instead of cream of mushroom (mostly because of the color, not the taste) and it was fantastic. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was very very good but it needed another can of mushroom soup...it was too dry...so I added a second can when I got home from work. I will be making this again, for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States