Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a great, easy, weekday, cold weather, comfort food~ even my five yearold loved it, this is a must try dish! perfect for busy stay at home, or working moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Snow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This wasn't bad. The meat was tender and I thought the gravy was good. I served it over mashed potatoes. It was certainly easy enough but I don't know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My family liked this. I used a little over two lbs of stew meat so I doubled the soups. It made a whole lot of gravy so I dont think that was necessary. I added fresh sliced mushrooms. Next time I will use low sodium soups. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this recipe with 1.5 pounds of beef. At first, I thought it was a little too salty so I added some fresh mushrooms and a little bit of water. Served over egg noodles and it was perfect. made this recipe again,11-16-10, I used 4 large pork chops instead of the beef stew and again, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a great crockpot beef recipe for busy days. I have made it in the past and hadded along with the mushroom soup, 1 small can of sliced mushroom( liquid and all), 1 package Lipton onion soup mix , and 1/4 -1/2 cup cooking sherry. Can be thickened the last 1/2 hour of cooking with 3Tablespoons flour to 1/2 cup water. Add and stir in well and cook til thick. Great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I cook the meat in the crockpot all day. Then, I shred the meat (removing any fat), mix the soups together in a bowl and pour over the meat heating through. We also serve it over rice or noodles. I find that I have to thin this with water as the gravy is very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
To make the meal healthier, I added sliced mushrooms, garlic, coarse black pepper, organic carrots, diced onions, mushroom bouillon and two cups of water. I served on spatzle (European egg noodle). Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I doubled this recipe and used Campbell's golden mushroom instead of cream of mushroom (mostly because of the color, not the taste) and it was fantastic. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was very very good but it needed another can of mushroom soup...it was too dry...so I added a second can when I got home from work. I will be making this again, for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States