Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was very good and easy. made it with mozzarella and medium cheddar cheese. Also spiced up the meat before adding it in with the other ingredients. Very good with seasoned bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This recipe is easy to prepare but it needs spicing up. I used marble cheese instead of Velveeta. I also added roasted garlic, pepper, oregano, onion powder and Italian seasoning to the ground beef to give it some taste. I used gnocchi pasta instead of elbow. Next time, I'll cut back on the tomato sauce. All in all, it's a tasty easy meal that simply needs a bit of spice added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Not a hit at our house, I though the cheese would get my kids into it, but it didn't, I loved how easy it was though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very good, very easy to make! I used rigatoni noodles instead, and I used a basil and garlic spaghetti sauce. I also added mozzarella instead. It tured out a lot like lasagna. I think next time I'll add some green pepper to it, and a different kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Was very simple and my family loved it. I used rotini instead, seasoned up the ground beef and used shredded mild cheddar and colby jack. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Just got through eating this. It was alright. I think I will use shredded cheddar or mozzarella next time. The Velveeta wasn't to my taste. Kids loved it because it is so basic and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I added 8 oz cream cheese to the spagetti sauce,used egg noodles and grated american cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Thank you for this delicious recipe! My husband enjoyed it so much he had thirds! I cooked the beef with garlic and onions. I used an italian sausage flavored spagetti sauce, sprinkled bread crumbs over the meat and topped it with chedd and moz cheese. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This is pretty good, I haven't eaten since Sunday. Today is Wednesday. I'm hoping it doesn't hurt me. I fried the hamburger with onion, and garlic chopped up. Then added some creamy corn to the meat. Layered it as instructed, but put in the meat-corn stuff, then some veggie spirals pasta, then some provolone cheese slices, mozzerella shreds, and sharp cheddar shreds, 2 layers. Baked, then topped with sprinkle cheese, and red pepper flakes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
It was OK the first time I made it. Then I substituted a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella for the cheese (probably was more than 12 oz.), added 1 onion chopped up, 1/2 green pepper chopped up, a bit of salt, pepper, cayenne pepper and garlic powder. I also seasoned the beef with some garlic powder and Italian seasoning while browning. We served it with parmesean cheese on top. Everyone loves it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States