Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Not that impressed guys. Disappointing after seeing such great reviews. Followed the recipe, added garlic, onion and mushrooms, but still was missing something?? This would probably be a great meal for kids, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Leona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This recipe was SO good that everyone at my dinner table had seconds. Not only that, but my boyfriend came over today on his lunch break - WITH HIS BROTHER - to have leftovers for lunch. However, I did alter things just a tad. I used Ched. and Moz. cheeses rather than Velveeta. I also added Italian Seasonings and onions to the ground beef. Last, I used 4 cups of Rotelle instead of the Macaroni. Next time, I think I'll try a little more cheese and a little more sauce though. But it was FANTASTIC. A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was very good and easy. made it with mozzarella and medium cheddar cheese. Also spiced up the meat before adding it in with the other ingredients. Very good with seasoned bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This recipe is easy to prepare but it needs spicing up. I used marble cheese instead of Velveeta. I also added roasted garlic, pepper, oregano, onion powder and Italian seasoning to the ground beef to give it some taste. I used gnocchi pasta instead of elbow. Next time, I'll cut back on the tomato sauce. All in all, it's a tasty easy meal that simply needs a bit of spice added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Not a hit at our house, I though the cheese would get my kids into it, but it didn't, I loved how easy it was though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very good, very easy to make! I used rigatoni noodles instead, and I used a basil and garlic spaghetti sauce. I also added mozzarella instead. It tured out a lot like lasagna. I think next time I'll add some green pepper to it, and a different kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Was very simple and my family loved it. I used rotini instead, seasoned up the ground beef and used shredded mild cheddar and colby jack. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Just got through eating this. It was alright. I think I will use shredded cheddar or mozzarella next time. The Velveeta wasn't to my taste. Kids loved it because it is so basic and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I added 8 oz cream cheese to the spagetti sauce,used egg noodles and grated american cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Thank you for this delicious recipe! My husband enjoyed it so much he had thirds! I cooked the beef with garlic and onions. I used an italian sausage flavored spagetti sauce, sprinkled bread crumbs over the meat and topped it with chedd and moz cheese. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States