Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Good food for me, great for kids. I did 3 cups of sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes Italian style which I really liked. I also am very glad that I used real cheddar cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I tried....but it was just ok. I gave it 3 stars because it was so easy...but another reviewer is right...it tastes like Hamburger Helper. (to be honest I found this site because I was tired of eating that stuff). I am sorry, I won't be trying this again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
347 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very easy, very good. Had to spice up the meat a bit-oregano chopped garlic, cilantro, used rotini instead, and various cheeses we had left over. Family loved it-will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Do not use anymore cheese then the recipe calls for, i doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Super easy to make and it's ultra rich and creamy! Big hit with the hubby. Excellent comfort food. Leftovers were actually eaten within two days!!! Imagine that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Really liked this receipe, although I will 'tweak' it a bit. But it is one that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I actually loved this recipe as did my very picky 14-year-old son. I thought it was incredibly easy to make. I used whole wheat pasta and shredded mozzarella. It was a big hit and I'll definitely make it again. Thanks Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This is kid friendly. My 7 year old daughter ate 2 helpings and wanted more the next day. The adults did not care for this. I used the velveta and it did not taste right in this kind of dish. I think mozzerella would be a better choice. I thought the noodles were to soft. I will only make this again if my daughter has friends over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Thought it was great. very quick and easy. Used Sheddred marble cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Not that impressed guys. Disappointing after seeing such great reviews. Followed the recipe, added garlic, onion and mushrooms, but still was missing something?? This would probably be a great meal for kids, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Leona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States