Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This recipe could have been really good but it tasted like it was missing something. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really bland. I think it would be much better if you mixed all the ingredients together instead of layering them and adding more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I was really dissapointed with this recipe. If I make it again I won't use Velveeta cheese. The taste was just not good but I can see it being a pretty good recipe if used with a different kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Great recipe with a few minor changes. I substituted ground turkey for the beef. I added onion and garlic while frying the ground turkey. I then added Italian seasoning. I used ~ 2 cups of shredded mozzerella with garlic flavoring instead of the velveeta. I mixed everything together instead of layering. I added bread crumbs and sprinkled extra mozz. on top. It is so easy and came out great. My 2 & 3 year old picky eaters gobbled it up! It also freezes very well into two smaller pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very tasty! I added some more spices to the sauce (garlic, sweet basil, a little hot sauce, ect) and I used sauted mushrooms and onions as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
wow.so easy and delicious.thankx for the wonderful recipe.just a few additions i made.while browning the beef add some salt,crushed red pepper,basil.Also i used tomato sauce which i suateed with a little oil,oregano,garlic powder. Also i layered one layer of macaroni,then beef ,then sauteed mushroom slices,tomato sauce and covered with shredded mozarrella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My whole family loved this. The only change I made to the recipe was to add an 8 oz can of mushrooms...but it would have been fine without them. And it is so fast to prepare. One hour from start to on the table...and the last half hour it is in the oven so I had time to clean up the cooking mess, fix a salad, and set the table. It is the perfect week night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I made this for a group of people. It was so easy and very inexpensive. It was a hit!! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKILBROWN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe is soo yummy. I doubled it and made it for a family at church. I loved it. It is good for a cold day with some rolls and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
this is a good starter recipe. added 1/2 chopped onion, 1 garlic clove and used cheddar cheese. i used Newman's Own Garlic & Roasted Tomato spaghetti sause with a can of diced tomoatoes. also used a combination of mozzarella and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States