Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
it was yum mee !! Easy and inexpensive to make. 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
My husband loved it, kids did too. I thought it was ok. Use real shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Well, I took the main parts of this recipe and then added my own touch to it. I used some spices when I ground the beef, I added a lot of shredded cheeses instead of the slice cheese, also I added a can of chedder cheese soup to add a little more sauce to the dish. I think that with a few added flavors this dish was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
9x13 baking dish too large for 1lb of meat. I would rather use shredded cheese instead of sliced. Had good flavor but you don't say if the 2 cups of macaroni are cooked or raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
It's hard to believe it would taste very good with so few ingredients...but it is one of my favs from allrecipes! Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I have made this several times, and every time my family LOVES it! (VERY picky eaters) The reason this recipe is so great, is the fact that you can fix it SO many different ways by using different types of pastas and cheeses and it is SO quick and easy! You can make it as spicy or as mild as you please by adding different seasonings etc. My favorite is by using rotini and mozzarella cheese. I always add garlic and onion to the ground beef. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was a very easy & fair quick casserole. It kind of reminded my husband & friend of lasagna. I think this is a great recipe for all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My husband enjoyed this. He said it tasted like cheesy goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Really quick and easy, this one. Granted, it's not the best on the block, but it does good in a pinch when you've got some hungry people grumbling around you. Velveta does work wonders in the cheese department and gives it this certain smooth texture, but I like to go the extra mile and shred some jack and a pinch of parma ontop. I find that if you've got enough sauce, you can skip cooking the macaroni before hand. It'll give it a little bite, which is a good contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My mom made this when we were kids for lunch then I fed it to my kids for lunch, who now feed it to their kids for lunch. This also makes a great dinner on nights when your looking for something fast and easy. To make it different and spice it up I use one green pepper diced small, 1 small onion, diced small. 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp. of pepper. Add green pepper, onion, garlic powder or fresh garlic along with pepper and saute with hamburger till cooked. Add one jar of homemade or jarred spaghetti sauce. Simmer sauce with hamburger mixture till ready to use. Cook macaroni till done. Drain macaroni, mix half of beef mixture with macaroni in baking dish, top it with cheese of your choice. Add remaining beef mixture and top it with cheese of your choice. Serve with warm bread and butter and a green salad. If you think it's to dry, add more sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
334 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States