Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
What I liked about this recipe was how easy it was. However, it needed more flavor. More cheese, some spice. I didn't change anything the first time I make it but I will the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars on account of its easiness and taste. The sauce was very thick and hearty. I followed the recipe except... 1. I used whole-wheat rotini pasta (it was all I had) 2. I heated the sauce and melted the Velveeta into it. I was a little worried about big chunks of Velveeta, which probably wouldn't taste good. 3. I added some garlic and onion to the beef as it was browning. 4. I mixed all the components together and baked in an 8x8 pan (instead of layering it in a larger pan). Next time I might try ground turkey and adding some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I used rotini pasta. I also saute onion with the ground beef. Since I'm not a fan of Velveeta, I use a package of Itialian blend cheese. Combined the beef and onions with marinara or spaghetti sauce,then layered with the rotini and the cheese. Good easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was good, not everyone would try it, but it was a good, creamy, very filling meal that was very easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I have a picky husband, and he loves this dish! He now asks for it regularly! I like to use fresh cabot cheddar with a shredded mexican blend of cheeses (look in the dairy isle)... they are a little more mild, and help balance the flavor, too much cheddar or mixing different cheddar makes it too salty for my taste! It's a great alternative to spaghetti, and it's great on a cold night! Still good the day after once microwaved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieAnne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
easy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is great and economical. It only cost me around ten dollars to make this meal. There were only four ingredients and it was so easy to put together. It makes enough to feed a large crowd. The only thing I will do is mix some sauce with meat before layering because we love sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Simple and good! I make this on an " easy dinner night" I use one whole box elbow noodles, 2 cans/jars sauce and 1.5 lb meat and 1/2 loaf cheese. Everyone loves it. Also remember to line the pan with foil so clean up is easy!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
There was something distinctly unpleasant about the combination of the spaghetti sauce and the processed cheese food in this recipe. Kids might like it but I can't imagine many adults would. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
was ok for dinner but no one wants it for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Bourguignon

Learn how to make this delicious beef stew, slow-cooked in red wine.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States