Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
It was very good! I changed the tomato sauce to a vegetable spagetti sauce, and then added some italian seasonings. Next time I'll try some meat spagetti sauce. My husband and picky brother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I also made several changes (adding oregano, garlic, cottage cheese, mushrooms) and didn't use velveeta (used mozzarella and cheddar instead). I mixed it all together, and it turned out great! Everyone in our house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
We served this recipe at the men's Mission for 30 people. This recipe had a very creamy texture and smooth delicious taste. I chose spiral pasta and I prepared everything separately the day before, using 2/3 of the velveta cheese in large chunks. The next day, I mixed everything together making sure there was enough sauce to cover the spiral pasta and heated it up in a greased tin throw-a-way turkey pan. I covered it with tin foil and set an extra pan of water below to keep it from drying out. The men came back for seconds! Definitely a large crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was one of the worst dishes we have tried on here. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I really liked this recipe after a few changes. I added 1 tsp oregano and garlic powder to my ground beef and substituted cheddar for processed cheese. My husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made some modifications as this was a bit bland for my family. 1/2 Spaghetti sauce & 1/2 red enchilada sauce; when browning ground beef - add black pepper, garlic salt, onion powder, italian seasoning all to taste. My family loved it! Definitely better than hamburger helper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I have made versions of this all my life. It's a great base recipe, but if I were to make it for children, I would sneak in some vegetables in the mix and use whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Great! The entire family loves this and it's so very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This was okay. I've been making a version of this for years so it was nothing new. My kids ate a little of it but there will be leftovers. My daughter said she preferred it with mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
Loved it - very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Bourguignon

Learn how to make this delicious beef stew, slow-cooked in red wine.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States