Beef and Mushroom Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
WOW was this good. Great low carb recipe and everyone in the family loved it!! Thank you Bob! I definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This was okay. I would probably make it again for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Great recipe! My husband wrinkled his nose when I said "stuffed peppers", but ended up cleaning his plate and said "that's a keeper"! My 10yr.old who hates mushrooms,onions & peppers, forsake her mac n' cheese and ate my pepper! This recipe I will make again...thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Absolutely wonderful! My friends gobbled them up. I used a mix of red yellow and green peppers to stuff and it turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Delishous, quick, easy, and a lower carb alternative. I used ground venison instead of beef and it turned out fabulous. I added cheese into my mixture and stuffed some graded cheese into each bell pepper. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This dish was a hit. It's definitely preferable to the standard stuffed peppers with tomato and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
We all enjoyed this very much and it's a nice change of pace from traditional stuffed peppers. I didn't add any extra salt because I used bottled gravy which has more than enough salt. I served this with mashed potatoes and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
My family was not thrilled when I said I was making stuffed peppers for dinner until they tasted this recipe. There wasn't a bit of food leftover. I made mashed potatoes as a side dish which complimented the gravy. Thanks Bob, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
We are trying to cut back on carbs (like everyone else these days), and my fiance bought a huge bag of red peppers from Costco. What to do? What to do? Thought I would give this a try, since this is the only recipe I found that doesn't have the dreaded white rice. It was suprisingly good. Very tasty. I will definitely make this again. I used shitake mushrooms combined with the regular button mushrooms. I think this was a good move. It added just a hint of something different. Great recipe. Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This dish was excellent. The only change I made was I used bbq sauce instead of brown gravy, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States