Beef and Mushroom Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Bland. I would add more seasoning other than salt & pepper. Using a beef gravy I decided to enhance it with a little steak seasoning. It made a great difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TingTing

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
My husband and I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
WOW! This was delicious! I seasoned the meat with Adobo and pepper, otherwise I followed the recipe as is. I served it in a pool of gravy with some brown rice, and warmed Hawaiian Rolls. I sent the two peppers I had left to my dad, and he called the next day RAVING about these. YUMMO!! It was so easy to make and the presentation was very pretty. I regret not taking a picture. I will be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This is a great combination of ingredients and flavors! We are trying to cut back a little on the amount of red meat we eat, so I only used 1/2 a pound of ground beef, but I added in about a cup of cooked brown rice before adding the gravy to make up for what we were leaving out. I used an entire 8oz container of fresh unsliced mushrooms - I'm not sure if that would have been the same as using 1 cup, but because they shrink down while in the saute pan, it turned out to be just the right amount. I also used only about a half a cup of gravy to bring the beef mixture together, and I saved the rest for each person at the table to use on top of the meal. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The filling was delicious, great recipe for pepper-lovers-- Unfortunately I'm not one of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Excellent I used ribeye,rice,and mushrooms.I also sprinkled a beef rub and a few dashes of soy sauce over meat and vegetables while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave420

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I jazzed up the beef by adding 3-4 tbs of dijon mustard, 3 garlic cloves and doubling the amount of onion. Great recipe but the beef mixture needs some embellishments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I love this one. It's great. I added minced garlic, jalapeno, and used a brown gravy mix. Also added more mushrooms and less beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
As written I would just rate this 3 stars but following suggestions in reviews it was quite good. I did add Paula Deen's House Seasoning and cayenne pepper to the ground meat while browning. After draining meat I also added about 2 cups cooked white rice. Used entire two cups of gravy in mixture to bind and made a third cup to drizzle over cooked peppers. I also seasoned the last cup of gravy a little to give it some added flavor. It turned out pretty good despite the fact that I only had green peppers on hand. I am sure it will be even better with red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States