Beef and Mushroom Stroganoff, Aussie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Made exactly as recipe'd...except didn't have Shitakes, so doubled up on the button white, fresh sliced. A keeper, Rosemary! First time was over boiled Russet potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I am not very handy in the kitchen, but this was so easy. My husband just raved about this dish. Personally, I dont like curry, but my husband does, so I only added 1 teaspoon of curry...and it tasted great. I will definitly use this recipe again. Thanks Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This recipe went over GREAT at my house. My husband loved it!!! I added a few more mushrooms, and served with mashed potatoes. Definately something we will have often. Didn't have any curry, so just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I used an abbreviated version of it with regular white mushrooms only, just teaspoon of curry powder, ground beef instead of sirloin and shell pasta. It still came out amazing. It took longer than 20 minutes to evaporate the liquid and I was worried that it would taste like curry but it really didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
YUM!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This dish was a hit with my whole family. I used olive oil instead of butter, beef broth, half n half and sour cream. I omitted the curry but did season with Nature's Seasons. It was very easy and tasted great. The best kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I found this a bit too salty. Perhaps from the Boullion. I will double the cream next time. Excellent recipe and easily adapted to your own personal style. I threw in leftover broiled potatoes and buttered carrots. It was hearty and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I really enjoyed this-I did add a bit of sour cream, used half and half, and used all fresh mushrooms and it turned out great. I also added the meat later than called for so it would be less done. Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
What a great alternative to traditional beef stroganoff, off-hand it seems that it's a switch from paprika to curry, and sour cream to regular cream. We followed the exact recipe, except used fat free half & half. It made the sauce a little thin, but just wonderful anyway! Thanks Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My whole family (even the kids) loved this one. I have a very picky family so thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States