Beef and Guinness® Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Oh my goodness. I made this today while I sat on my deck and enjoyed a beautiful cloudless sky and Oh my goodness. I made this today while sitting on my deck enjoying a cloudless sky and a late April sun.The smell coming through my kitchen deck door about drove me crazy. As always, you did not disappoint. This dish tasted as good as it smelled. Thanks again for making me look like a cooking pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Amazing! My only word of caution would be not to save the stew and mashed potato together as leftovers, like I foolishly did, which led to a gross soupy/whitish sludge. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made it for St. Patrick's Day. Delicious! Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Amazing ! Simmered in slow cooker 5hrs. Loved it on the mashed potatoes! rich and flavorful, no need for extra seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Turtle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent taste and simple to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Thank you Chef John. This dish is delicious! Full of flavour and the meat oh so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious especially over the green onion mashed potatoes YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I wish I would've taken a photo, but it was gone so fast that I couldn't! Hands down the best recipe I have tried on here yet! I went by the recipe as closely as I could. I substituted dried thyme for the thyme sprigs. Also substituted a brown ale for the Guiness Stout, that's all my local shop had available in a single bottle or can. But, it all came together great. I did the first steps of cooking the bacon through deglazing the pan, then threw it all in the crock pot on high for 5 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made as. directed in my cast iron. Dutch oven. It was delicious. If you don't have time to monitor it, I'm sure you could toss all the seared ingredients and the veggies, broth and tomato paste into a slow cooker and cook for 4 hours or so on low. I served it with Irish champ. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
First attempt to make this stew and it was awesome! Had a St Patrick's day dinner for my husband and it was a hit! Served with Diana ' s colcannon, amazingly easy Irish soda bread and corned beef with cabbage. This will be the new St Patrick's day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States