Beef and Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really good one dish dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made this for a qiuck supper and it was wonderful.I doubled the recipe and my family at every last bite. Next time I may add cheese to the cornbread mix and maybe some onions and peppers to the hamnurger. Overall an excellent and fast supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
DH loved this meal! I used salsa instead of picante and we used the whole bag of cheddar. I think this would be good with chicken, too. Next time I will double the cornbread mixture on top and saute an onion with the ground beef. Easy, tasty and filling - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
this was really good!! Perfect combination of everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
i made this for my mom and my boyfriend and by the time it was all said and done my boyfriend had eatting the entire pan he really loved it thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Key

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! I, too, used salsa (I actually couldn't find picante sauce anywhere in the grocery store), and it came out great. I'm definitely going to put this into rotation among my regularly-made recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is really easy to make and kid friendly! I really enjoyed the sweet contrast to the dish that the cornbread provided. It is very filling! I used salsa instead of Pace as well, I also added more cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelwad
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was great comfort food on a cold night, it really warmed us up and "hit the spot" as we say here in Texas. I don't agree the comment at the beginning of this recipe that it would go well with with a grilling menu or to take on a picnic. I had to substitute diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce, but it still came out great. I also added a chopped onion to the meat as it was cooking. This dish was substantial, filling, and had a zesty taste that totally obscured the fact that it was 'plain old' ground beef. Even my kids liked it. You could even add more shredded cheese if you are a cheese person. You should try it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Pretty darn good! I used regular salsa instead of picante because that's all we had and even my picky 6-yr old who won't touch anything spicy loved it. Was a nice mix of sweet and tangy with the cornbread and the salsa mix. Everyone cleared their plate and went for seconds. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob RodenParker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States