Beef and Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by temeriti
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Pretty awesome stuff. Cornbread mix is DEFINITELY not easily spread so be warned on that. My 3-year-LDLdaughter absolutely loves this, though, and it's so quick and easy that I'm adding it to the perma-meal list. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Didn't have salsa. Used ketchup and blue cheese dressing instead. Never seen my boyfriend eat 1lb of beef so fast. The whole thing went in one sitting. At least he let me taste it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We LOVE this casserole, it is a staple in my dinner rotation. I tweak it for some family preferences (less cheese for hubby's dairy problems, cream corn to temper the acidity for my heartburn, and ground turkey for overall healthiness), but the changes are minor. I try to keep the ingredients on hand in case hubby has a bad day at work, then I throw this together and it always helps to lift his spirits when he's feeling down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Simple Yet very Filling ! loved making it, Changed the spices a little gave it a little more Mexican Taste with Cumin and Chili powder..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEVABCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Dish was a hit with my family. My only change was to put a layer of cornbread on the bottom and the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I tasted the meat mixture & it was bland. So I added salt, pepper, onion & garlic. Didn't have picante sauce so I added 1 can of Rotel mild tomatoes & 1 can of black beans. I sprinkled the cheese over the mixtue, then topped with the cornbread. I must say it turned out pretty good. With the adjustments I made I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this for my husband and he said: I will eat this again. The corn bread was fluffy and helped not make the dish so heavy on your stomach. I don't like many ground beef meals and surprisingly, I liked this one. I used Rotel instead of salsa because I was out and it worked great. To tame down the heat I added sour cream. I will be adding more cheese nest time, overall great comfort food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruddock5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was ok. My kids liked it, but Dad and I were a little "meh" about it. One box of jiffy mix doesn't make enough batter to cover an 8x8 pan, so the bread part was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good dish. I thought it needed to be stew e r though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good, simple and fast meal. Grandsons, 3 and 7, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States