Beef and Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made this for a qiuck supper and it was wonderful.I doubled the recipe and my family at every last bite. Next time I may add cheese to the cornbread mix and maybe some onions and peppers to the hamnurger. Overall an excellent and fast supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So good and so easy. Whole family enjoyed. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was great comfort food on a cold night, it really warmed us up and "hit the spot" as we say here in Texas. I don't agree the comment at the beginning of this recipe that it would go well with with a grilling menu or to take on a picnic. I had to substitute diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce, but it still came out great. I also added a chopped onion to the meat as it was cooking. This dish was substantial, filling, and had a zesty taste that totally obscured the fact that it was 'plain old' ground beef. Even my kids liked it. You could even add more shredded cheese if you are a cheese person. You should try it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! I, too, used salsa (I actually couldn't find picante sauce anywhere in the grocery store), and it came out great. I'm definitely going to put this into rotation among my regularly-made recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
i made this for my mom and my boyfriend and by the time it was all said and done my boyfriend had eatting the entire pan he really loved it thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Key

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My family absolutely loves it. The only thing I do is add a little more of the picante sauce than what is called for. Other than that, it is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My family loves this. I use the cornbread recipe that is on the cornmeal container and it works great! It's a great go-to recipe when prep time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I used to make this a long time ago, but forgot the recipe. This differes a little, but still tasted just as good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious! I added some hot spicy powder my friends uncle makes to the hamburger to add some spice and also some minced garlic and onion. I used a can of mixed veggies and a can of tomato paste since I didnt have the sauce. I also used my homemade salsa and some colby jack cheese I had leftover, and added a bit more pepper and some salt before putting it in the pan. It was very filling and my fiance loved it! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by california721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent! I used a can of El Pato tomato sauce to spice it up a bit. My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States