Beef and Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent! I used a can of El Pato tomato sauce to spice it up a bit. My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious! I added some hot spicy powder my friends uncle makes to the hamburger to add some spice and also some minced garlic and onion. I used a can of mixed veggies and a can of tomato paste since I didnt have the sauce. I also used my homemade salsa and some colby jack cheese I had leftover, and added a bit more pepper and some salt before putting it in the pan. It was very filling and my fiance loved it! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by california721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe tasted very well and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I used to make this a long time ago, but forgot the recipe. This differes a little, but still tasted just as good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My family enjoyed this dish. I followed the recipe and added 1 can of kidney beans too. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My family loves this. I use the cornbread recipe that is on the cornmeal container and it works great! It's a great go-to recipe when prep time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Good though unfortunately my husband wasn't too excited about it. It reminded me a little of Mexican Shepherd's Pie (also from allrecipes). I added minced garlic, minced onion, seasoning salt and a dash of red pepper flakes to the meat. I used salsa instead of picante sauce and sprinkled the top with additional cheese during the last five minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My family absolutely loves it. The only thing I do is add a little more of the picante sauce than what is called for. Other than that, it is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe. The only change I made was adding 1/2 - 3/4 cup of sour cream to the meat mixture. It made it creamy and yummy. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So good and so easy. Whole family enjoyed. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States