Beef and Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe. The only change I made was adding 1/2 - 3/4 cup of sour cream to the meat mixture. It made it creamy and yummy. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Pretty darn good! I used regular salsa instead of picante because that's all we had and even my picky 6-yr old who won't touch anything spicy loved it. Was a nice mix of sweet and tangy with the cornbread and the salsa mix. Everyone cleared their plate and went for seconds. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob RodenParker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was great comfort food on a cold night, it really warmed us up and "hit the spot" as we say here in Texas. I don't agree the comment at the beginning of this recipe that it would go well with with a grilling menu or to take on a picnic. I had to substitute diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce, but it still came out great. I also added a chopped onion to the meat as it was cooking. This dish was substantial, filling, and had a zesty taste that totally obscured the fact that it was 'plain old' ground beef. Even my kids liked it. You could even add more shredded cheese if you are a cheese person. You should try it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made this for a qiuck supper and it was wonderful.I doubled the recipe and my family at every last bite. Next time I may add cheese to the cornbread mix and maybe some onions and peppers to the hamnurger. Overall an excellent and fast supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent! I used a can of El Pato tomato sauce to spice it up a bit. My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was quick and tasty. I read the other reviews which were very helpful. I reduced the tomato sauce and also used salsa. 1/2 tomato sauce and 1/2 cup salsa. Make sure you use a good cornbread mix. I was disappointed in the new one I tried. Anyone have a good corn bread mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe. We add a bell pepper and black beans to it and it makes a very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good indeed & easy to make, honey went back for 2nds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Such a simple meal option. Perfect for a quick weeknight meal, especially in the fall. We enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My husband loves this so much he ate all the leftovers that same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Stettler Siebert Felte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States