Beef and Cheddar Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
what a hot mess would not make again. I dont understand how such an easy dish could be so horribly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A bit flavorless. I would add taco seasoning, peppers, and something that has heat. Kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
pretty decent for a "repurpose" meal. Meaning this. As I already had some leftover taco meat made up from the night before, I used it when adding to the rest of the ingredients. And after I got to the steps of the soup...well I thought it was a can of Condensed Cheddar Cheese Soup. It wasn't, it was the Fiesta Nacho Cheese, but it worked. I mixed the soup and salsa together before adding to the meat. Because I also realized I didn't have quite a pound of meat leftover. So I just added to the meat until I thought was right Which was 3/4th of the 2 ingredients combined. Had I added the whole bit, it would have been too soupy~like to do on tortillas. Now having said that. The meat, soup and salsa makes a great chip dip. (if all ingredents are combined) So where others lacked flavor, there probably a reason mine didn't. It had the spice of the taco seasoning in the meat and the cheese soup mix already had flavor as well as the salsa. So taking into consideration on those factors, I'd make again but using the extra enhanced flavors as I did to make this quick fix repurposed lunch from leftovers. Also, ya still need the extra fixings...tomatoes, onions, shredded cheese, olives, jalapenos to make it the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
As written this gets a 1 or 2. Brown the ground beef with onion. Add taco seasoning mix 1 from this site (1/4 cup), then add the salsa and soup mixture. Top the taco with sour cream, tomatoes, cheese and taco sauce. Now you have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I added some black beans to this. Couldn't be easier but was just 'ok'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPepper13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Hill, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
added taco seasoning, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I left out the salsa and added taco seasoning and about a 1/3 cup of milk it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made these just like it said except I added galic salt and some chopped poblanos , that I needed to use up. Really good! A little cheese, green onion, cilantro and we were good to go! Seved with spanish rice and beans. Delish!! Thank you Campbells. MMM Good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were simple enough, but had absolutely no flavor at all. Very bland. I would not recommend anyone try this recipe as there are actually good ones out there, this isn't one of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States