Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry from Birds Eye® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
this was delicious. we used kikkoman stir fry sauce and it was very flavorful. I used a little more meat and sauce than required but it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy is good! add garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was fine. It was a very quick meal so it would be a good one for folks on the go. I used thinly sliced tri tip steaks, Yoshidas teriyaki sauce and my own steamed jasmine rice. This is more like a teriyaki with vegetables mixed in and not the traditional beef broccoli. The sweeter flavor may help you get some vegis in your kidlets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This worked very well a a quickly thrown together meal, definitely nice recipe to have around when running short on time. I did let the meat sit in soy sauce and sriracha for a couple of hours before cooking. Ground fresh black pepper over meat while cooking. Served over drained ramen noodles because my daughter begs for them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Not a bad meal for the family. Ease of having a frozen selection of veggies already prepped and in the freezer, ready to go. It was rather quick, easy and ready in no time to fuss over. I've never bought stir-fry sauce and have made it myself in the past, so the ease of taking that step out, made it a lot quicker for me. I had to use the whole grain brown rice steamer pouch due to the availability of what the grocery stores offered. However, it was a decent recipe, totally on the fly...and quicker then making a hamburger helper. It was light and fresh. TY will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Not too shabby for a quick weeknight dinner. I marinated my steak tips for several hours in Teriyaki, Soy Sauce and Worcestershire and seasoned my veggies with salt, pepper and a bit of garlic powder. I think it might have been a little bland without it, but it was pretty good as I prepared it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was good for a quick weeknight meal. I did make my own white rice and used Soyaki sauce from TJ's. I didn't have beef so used chicken. Taste was not bad at all but I much prefer fresh veggies over frozen in stir fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was OK. Not bad, but nothing to write home about. I used seasoned, pre-cooked chicken along with 1/2lb of sirloin. The chicken and broccoli were the best parts. The steak definitely needed more flavor and some of the other veggies were a bit limp for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States