Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry from Birds Eye® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Not too shabby for a quick weeknight dinner. I marinated my steak tips for several hours in Teriyaki, Soy Sauce and Worcestershire and seasoned my veggies with salt, pepper and a bit of garlic powder. I think it might have been a little bland without it, but it was pretty good as I prepared it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
this was delicious. we used kikkoman stir fry sauce and it was very flavorful. I used a little more meat and sauce than required but it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was fine. It was a very quick meal so it would be a good one for folks on the go. I used thinly sliced tri tip steaks, Yoshidas teriyaki sauce and my own steamed jasmine rice. This is more like a teriyaki with vegetables mixed in and not the traditional beef broccoli. The sweeter flavor may help you get some vegis in your kidlets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was good for a quick weeknight meal. I did make my own white rice and used Soyaki sauce from TJ's. I didn't have beef so used chicken. Taste was not bad at all but I much prefer fresh veggies over frozen in stir fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy is good! add garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Not a bad meal for the family. Ease of having a frozen selection of veggies already prepped and in the freezer, ready to go. It was rather quick, easy and ready in no time to fuss over. I've never bought stir-fry sauce and have made it myself in the past, so the ease of taking that step out, made it a lot quicker for me. I had to use the whole grain brown rice steamer pouch due to the availability of what the grocery stores offered. However, it was a decent recipe, totally on the fly...and quicker then making a hamburger helper. It was light and fresh. TY will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This worked very well a a quickly thrown together meal, definitely nice recipe to have around when running short on time. I did let the meat sit in soy sauce and sriracha for a couple of hours before cooking. Ground fresh black pepper over meat while cooking. Served over drained ramen noodles because my daughter begs for them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was OK. Not bad, but nothing to write home about. I used seasoned, pre-cooked chicken along with 1/2lb of sirloin. The chicken and broccoli were the best parts. The steak definitely needed more flavor and some of the other veggies were a bit limp for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States