Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mackenzie
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was surprisingly good. Few modifications. Added about 1 more tablespoon of soy and garlic, and about a tablespoon of brown sugar. I used stir fry Veges instead of just brocolli. I also used rice vinegar instead of regular. My family really enjoyed it, this will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was leery of making broccoli beef using tomato soup but this recipe was great! I did add a lot more crushed red pepper than the recipe called for which I feel helped mellow out the tomato flavor. I'll probably make this recipe twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rees11
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Hi I have just made this meal, I left out the red pepper, but because I found the tomato soup was strong I put couple of dollops of H.P sauce, some mild chilli power, some black pepper and some gravy powder. Also put in green beans and asparagus, I loved it, I made loads so got some left for dinner tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I tried & sucesssss yummyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the directions exactly as written. We liked it but it was pretty tomatoey. I made it again last night using suggestions on here to double everything but the tomato soup. We loved it! I'm giving 4 stars for the first review. We are definitely keeping this in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I followed the recipe for the most part but I used fresh garlic and minced it and I also used the garlic powder. Since I have a larger family I had to increase the serving size. I only had one can of tomato soup so with one can was just fine for 2lbs of beef. I also added some garlic and 2 tsp of sugar just to kill some of the acids from the tomato soup. Was delicious as can be and very easy to make oh one more thing I added carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
What a quick and easy dinner! Don't let the tomato fool you! I took the advise of fellow cooks and although I doubled ALL ingredients to feed my teenagers I still only used 1 can of the soup. It came out PERFECT. Prior to putting the meet in the pan I let the oil heat up and slice up some onions. I also left out the pepper flakes. I made white rice and used frozen broccoli adding it LAST after the meat and spices had cooked thoroughly. My kids LOVED it!! Doubling leaves enough for lunch leftovers and the kids really like the veggies and meat. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
VERY easy. For the amount of time and effort required, this recipe is fantastic. That being said, I found it a little heavy on the tomato flavor. I would probably cut the soup to 1/2 of a can and add more soy sauce. But like I said, for a recipe that takes about five minutes and has minimal ingredients, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy and tasty. Followed the recipe and the skillet is empty indicating a meal enjoyed by kids and adults. Used frozen broccoli. Fresh would have been even better but hey, didn't have fresh so frozen worked just fine. I cooked the frozen broccoli first but next time I'll just throw it in as it was a little mushy. Adding this to my "tried and true" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made little changes! Added Worcestershire sauce, pepper and onions - deliciously good. Will make this as my regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States