Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good. I had a chuck blade steak I didn't know what to do with and 4 hungry people! I added a red pepper and sliced green onion which I also had on hand. Perfect amount for 4 and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika Hixson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Not quite what I was going for. I will try Joann's review next time. Made more like 5 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Hixson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mackenzie
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was surprisingly good. Few modifications. Added about 1 more tablespoon of soy and garlic, and about a tablespoon of brown sugar. I used stir fry Veges instead of just brocolli. I also used rice vinegar instead of regular. My family really enjoyed it, this will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was leery of making broccoli beef using tomato soup but this recipe was great! I did add a lot more crushed red pepper than the recipe called for which I feel helped mellow out the tomato flavor. I'll probably make this recipe twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rees11
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Hi I have just made this meal, I left out the red pepper, but because I found the tomato soup was strong I put couple of dollops of H.P sauce, some mild chilli power, some black pepper and some gravy powder. Also put in green beans and asparagus, I loved it, I made loads so got some left for dinner tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I tried & sucesssss yummyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the directions exactly as written. We liked it but it was pretty tomatoey. I made it again last night using suggestions on here to double everything but the tomato soup. We loved it! I'm giving 4 stars for the first review. We are definitely keeping this in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I followed the recipe for the most part but I used fresh garlic and minced it and I also used the garlic powder. Since I have a larger family I had to increase the serving size. I only had one can of tomato soup so with one can was just fine for 2lbs of beef. I also added some garlic and 2 tsp of sugar just to kill some of the acids from the tomato soup. Was delicious as can be and very easy to make oh one more thing I added carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
What a quick and easy dinner! Don't let the tomato fool you! I took the advise of fellow cooks and although I doubled ALL ingredients to feed my teenagers I still only used 1 can of the soup. It came out PERFECT. Prior to putting the meet in the pan I let the oil heat up and slice up some onions. I also left out the pepper flakes. I made white rice and used frozen broccoli adding it LAST after the meat and spices had cooked thoroughly. My kids LOVED it!! Doubling leaves enough for lunch leftovers and the kids really like the veggies and meat. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
VERY easy. For the amount of time and effort required, this recipe is fantastic. That being said, I found it a little heavy on the tomato flavor. I would probably cut the soup to 1/2 of a can and add more soy sauce. But like I said, for a recipe that takes about five minutes and has minimal ingredients, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States