Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was great. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Following this recipe will leave you with something that reminds me too much of fast food BBQ sauce. I was able to make it edible before adding the broccoli, but I still barely finished half my plate (I am not a picky eater and hate wasting food) It was extremely salty even I after I diluted it with my additions. The idea of using tomato sauce in a similar dish is intriguing, but this whole recipe would need reworked to make it successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this had too much of a tomato taste for us. it was good, but not my favorite way to cook beef and broccoli! i'll have to modify to downplay the tomato soup if there is a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gurley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My husband and I love this and have made it many, many times. I am a big lover of tomatoes in general, so I personally find the sauce to be fantastic! I have subbed light soy in the past without a problem, and sometimes I cut down on it just to save on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delicious! Not tomato-y at all! I added fresh ginger. YUM! Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this tonight exactly as the recipe reads. Turned out awesome and SUPER easy to make. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the easy awesome recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Well, this had perfect ingredients for me. I did change a few things...Becusse my husbands hates dishes with soup, I added 1/2 a small can of tomato paste + 1 small can of water instead. It thickened up nicely. I always cook with oniions, so this went with the steak strips. I used 1/3 package of a (2lb) bag of frozen broccoli. I added the spices last. It looked thick and rich. I served this with a brown rice combo of tomatoes and veggies ---It is fast and easy--I'll be making this again!! Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I do not normally rate things on here as honestly, I forget. But this recipe is sooo perfect that it would be impossible to not remember!! I followed the direcetions exactly and my husband and 3 kids gobbled this up! I was very hesitant because tomato soup, really?? But let me tell you, it works! We make this 2 to 3 times a month. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is good. Asian guests liked it a lot when paired with rice and has become a family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Quick and easy. Great flavor. The only the I did different was used half a can of soup and a little bit of water after adding broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States