Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
awesome recipie altho i used a bag of stir fry veggies only bc thats what i had on hand at the time.THIS ONES A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Hmm, I really don't know what to say about this one. I read the reviews before making it. I added some beef bouillon and some Chinese 5-spice as many suggested. It just wasn't very good. I should have tried it a written but I don't know that it would have made much of a difference. There were no fans in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Wow that was easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Don't be deceived by all the high ratings. This recipe is a quick one, but doesn't taste that great. The tomato flavor was odd. We won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was great. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Following this recipe will leave you with something that reminds me too much of fast food BBQ sauce. I was able to make it edible before adding the broccoli, but I still barely finished half my plate (I am not a picky eater and hate wasting food) It was extremely salty even I after I diluted it with my additions. The idea of using tomato sauce in a similar dish is intriguing, but this whole recipe would need reworked to make it successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this had too much of a tomato taste for us. it was good, but not my favorite way to cook beef and broccoli! i'll have to modify to downplay the tomato soup if there is a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gurley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My husband and I love this and have made it many, many times. I am a big lover of tomatoes in general, so I personally find the sauce to be fantastic! I have subbed light soy in the past without a problem, and sometimes I cut down on it just to save on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delicious! Not tomato-y at all! I added fresh ginger. YUM! Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this tonight exactly as the recipe reads. Turned out awesome and SUPER easy to make. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the easy awesome recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States