Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Hubby swears he doesn't eat chinese inspired food...funny thing is...he requests this at least twice a month! I only put two tbs of soy, and sprinkle in some ground ginger...also use red wine vinegar. Its so easy, and super filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blu_id_cwgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Used beef stew meat because that was what was on hand. Marinated meat in soy sauce overnight. Cut pieces lengthwise for flatter and less chunky pieces. Use recipe as is but add a little Kitchen bouquet to darken the sauce. It was delicious and probably would be even better with the better cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is good and really easy! If your sauce tastes too tomatoey, add a bit more soy and garlic salt. I also added chopped garlic, onion, and red bell pepper to the mix. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was really easy and good to make. I did make 2 changes to the recipe. I grilled the steak first to give it that flavor. then put in the the pan with the other ingredients. I used red wine vinegar instead of regular vinegar. it turned out great and spicy. if you don't like the tomato flavor split the measurement in 1/2. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I marinated the beef strips in the soy sauce, vinegar, garlic powder and crushed red pepper mixture for around 30 mins and stir-fried it in a skillet. After it is almost done, I poured in the tomato soup and the rest of the marinade. It is really easy to prepare and the taste is fine. I used a black rice vinegar and that definitely intensified the taste of the dish. Overall a tasty dish although I suspect that leaving out the tomato soup might result in just as tasty a dish, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was soooooo easy and my family loved it!! I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you for such a great recipe. P.s. I added carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This had really good flavor. didn't take long at all. I was surprised that the tomato soup didn't ruin it. it wasn't too tomato-y. it was a bit spicy but not so much to burn one's mouth. my husband even had seconds, and he's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I've made this twice now, and the second time (with modifications) was definitely better. I didn't cook the beef until the juices evaporated, because last time it turned out hard and dry. I added a bit of onion powder and just a dash of ginger. Aside from overcooking the beef the first time around, this recipe is wonderful! I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have to admit, I wasn't really sure what to expect w/tomato soup in this recipe. I pleased to announce, it works; it really works! I did choose to marinate my beef strips in some soy sauce, white vinegar, lemon juice, and garlic all day while I was at work. I also added a splash of sesame oil to my canola oil to cook the beef. To make this even easier, I used Uncle Ben's microwavable pouch brown rice (90 seconds!). What a great weeknight meal; this will be used again at the LTH house. DISCLAIMER: We don't typically eat Chinese foods "out", so I can't make any comparisons to your favorite local take out joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really simple to make, and yummy. I have food allergies, so Chinese takeout is not an option. It fixed my Chinese food craving. I will say I liked it better the next day re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetandSour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States