Beef and Bow Ties Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
really good; my whole family enjoyed. you could also substitute ground game meat and chopped ham...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Quick and Easy recipe, and cheap as well. I also added in some spinach and it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by europamo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe. My ingredients were very fresh, tomatoes and basil right out of the garden. I found this dish lacking in taste and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
this was really good and very quick and easy, great for a busy weeknight supper. I followed the recipe exactly using fresh tomato, garlic and basil. Even my picky 10 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, but as is a bit bland. Next time, I'll add some crushed red pepper and a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is one of my go to recipes on those crazy week nights. My family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nesconset, New York, USA
Living In: Skaneateles, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Still cannot believe there is no oil or sauce in this which is a good thing for the calorie conscious. One can taste the "fresh" and maybe some sliced mushrooms and onions would only add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYM23
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Husband loved this, and it was so easy. A hearty pasta dish, without a lot of heavy sauce. I added yellow onion to mine and instead of fresh leaf basil, I used fresh squeeze basil you find in the produce area. I added the basil right at the end of cooking. I can see adding more veggies to to this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYM23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
For a basic recipe, I was surprised at how delicious this was. It seemed to be much lighter than the typical pasta dish since there is no heavy sauce, only the moisture from the tomatoes. I can see making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
we eat this in our house about once a week. i use the colored pasta and sometimes add a can of olives to it. but it's light, quick, and a hit even with the kids. i do use olive oil to mix everything together, it blends the flavors more (my own opinion) i also put in a pinch or two of crushed red peppers - just to give it a bit more kick... serve it with a green salad and maybe some sourdough bread and you are set!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayla J Coulter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States