Beef and Bow Ties Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Quick and Easy recipe, and cheap as well. I also added in some spinach and it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by europamo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is one of my go to recipes on those crazy week nights. My family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nesconset, New York, USA
Living In: Skaneateles, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, but as is a bit bland. Next time, I'll add some crushed red pepper and a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
this was really good and very quick and easy, great for a busy weeknight supper. I followed the recipe exactly using fresh tomato, garlic and basil. Even my picky 10 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
really good; my whole family enjoyed. you could also substitute ground game meat and chopped ham...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Still cannot believe there is no oil or sauce in this which is a good thing for the calorie conscious. One can taste the "fresh" and maybe some sliced mushrooms and onions would only add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe. My ingredients were very fresh, tomatoes and basil right out of the garden. I found this dish lacking in taste and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
we eat this in our house about once a week. i use the colored pasta and sometimes add a can of olives to it. but it's light, quick, and a hit even with the kids. i do use olive oil to mix everything together, it blends the flavors more (my own opinion) i also put in a pinch or two of crushed red peppers - just to give it a bit more kick... serve it with a green salad and maybe some sourdough bread and you are set!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYM23
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Husband loved this, and it was so easy. A hearty pasta dish, without a lot of heavy sauce. I added yellow onion to mine and instead of fresh leaf basil, I used fresh squeeze basil you find in the produce area. I added the basil right at the end of cooking. I can see adding more veggies to to this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYM23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
For a basic recipe, I was surprised at how delicious this was. It seemed to be much lighter than the typical pasta dish since there is no heavy sauce, only the moisture from the tomatoes. I can see making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States