Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I expected this recipe to be tastier, but I had to add extra garlic and chili powder. I could've done without the bottom biscuit layer. This dish was edible, but not a pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I've made this without the green chiles (may be good to add), bake the biscuits a little first and used cheddar cheese. Decent, easy and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This turned out much better than I expected. The only things I did differently were to use serrano chillis, and I omitted the egg (didn't see the point of it). This was a quick, easy and hearty meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The kids and I loved this dish! I actually doubled everything and baked it in a 9x12 casserole dish. I didn't have any green chile so I used bell and jalepeno peppers. It was fast, easy and kids loved the fact they were able to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia24tx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This just wasn't for us. I do suppose it has a great title as it is simply beef and biscuit. I think it would be just as good and probably easier if you just used ground beef and a bottle of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Well, unfortunately I didn't bake the biscuits first like some reviewers said- and voila- uncooked biscuits : ( Other than that- the meal would have been delicious- I did add chili beans- didn't have a onion so I used onion powder- Definitely will try again- cooking the biscuits for a bit first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very good recipe. I added a can of diced green chilies, and they provided a nice little "zing" to the dish. My girlfriend first made this for me, and she used ground turkey instead of beef. It was just as delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It was decent. I didn't have any green chilis or sour cream, so I used a small 8 oz can of salsa verde for the spicy kick and I melted in some cream cheese in place of the sour cream. It turned out well. I also added a can of corn for a little something extra. I ended up not putting biscuits on the bottom, I can only imagine an undercooked soggy mess, so I prebaked them half way and then put them on top. It turned out to be quite a comforting meal and was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
this was a quick meal that my extremely picky three year old ate! i used salsa like someone else suggested and it came out a little too salty, i'll use a little tomato sauce next time and that egg didn't do anything that a little extra cheese couldn't. this is a good standby when you're low on time and pantry items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was really good. Even my 2-year old daughter liked it. I partially baked the biscuits before I put this in the oven, like a few other reviewers suggested, and I didn't have any problem with soggy biscuits. A good dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States