Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The biscuits do not cook fully. You would have to precook the biscuits first. I didn't feel like the filling was that tastey. This might be better with some other veggies incorporated in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very yummy!! The first time I made this meal was for my boyfriend and my brother and they loved it!! Now my whole family loves it!! Thanks lots!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is tasty! I added salt to the meat mixture and decided to use more chilies for more flavor. I also baked the biscuits at the bottom for a few minutes before I put the filling in. This is really an easy delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Easy and tasty one-dish meal. I used jumbo biscuits, putting 4 on bottom and 4 on top so that I didn't have to worry about tearing them apart. I baked the bottom layer for a few minutes first, and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very good, I baked the bottom crust before putting in the meat and the top. Next time I will leave out the egg and add more cheese. Other then I wouldn't change a thing, really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I will probably try and add some beans nex time as this seemed like mostly bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
WOW!!! I made it just like instructed with a dollop of sour cream and sliced Jalapenos on top. Good stuff! Definitely not fancy or healthy but we had no leftovers! Permanent addition to my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Streeter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is pretty good. It works well for a quick, easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this last night. Simple and easy to fix. I did add fresh garlic and used crescent rolls instead of biscuits. Everyone loved it! This one goes in the "recipe box!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States