Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very yummy!! The first time I made this meal was for my boyfriend and my brother and they loved it!! Now my whole family loves it!! Thanks lots!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is tasty! I added salt to the meat mixture and decided to use more chilies for more flavor. I also baked the biscuits at the bottom for a few minutes before I put the filling in. This is really an easy delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Easy and tasty one-dish meal. I used jumbo biscuits, putting 4 on bottom and 4 on top so that I didn't have to worry about tearing them apart. I baked the bottom layer for a few minutes first, and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very good, I baked the bottom crust before putting in the meat and the top. Next time I will leave out the egg and add more cheese. Other then I wouldn't change a thing, really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I will probably try and add some beans nex time as this seemed like mostly bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
WOW!!! I made it just like instructed with a dollop of sour cream and sliced Jalapenos on top. Good stuff! Definitely not fancy or healthy but we had no leftovers! Permanent addition to my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Streeter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is pretty good. It works well for a quick, easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this last night. Simple and easy to fix. I did add fresh garlic and used crescent rolls instead of biscuits. Everyone loved it! This one goes in the "recipe box!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was a yummy surprise!! It didn't look all that pretty, but it went together quickly. We'll be keeping this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States