Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My Husband did like this....Me and the 3 kids however did not. Just not so good... to doughy, not enough juice. I dont want to give a bad review, just not our familys kinda thing. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used sausage, and omitted the green chile's, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I remember making this back in high school home ec class, love this recipe as it is the same recipe we used way back then, 35 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocknroller
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Adding whole kernel corn, green peppers AND a can of Hot spiced Rotel, gave me the very slight Tex-Mex flavor I was hoping--but I think the sour cream and/or amount of cheese used may be why the heat was tamed. Splashing on some juicy chunky salsa, however--saved the day. I liked this dish and am confident my picky family will, too. I'm giving this dish 4 stars: It's a snap to make and gives another idea on what to do w/ that ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
If it seems a little bland, add a little cayene pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Really good. Did a Mexican themed version of this. Basically, made a chili base with red kidney beans, tomato paste, salsa, and added the secondary ingredients, (egg, sour cream, cheese) according to recipe. With these alterations, it is a 5* dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keldon
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made it exactly as posted. Not bad. Somethings missing. I hesitate to say salt but don't know what else it might be. Will make again and play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have ate these since i was little. Except we make individual one. Flatten one biscuit put your filling in . Top each with remaining flattened biscuits. Crimp the edges. kids love them. like finger food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I've made this recipe for years and love it. You can put whatever you like in the meat (serrano peppers or mushrooms or corn, etc). I've always used Grands biscuits and stretched them out a bit to cover the top and bottom. A great southern dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is SOO good! I seldom take the time to actually review recipes on here, but this one was worth it. I did as others suggested and baked the bottom layer of biscuits for about 7 minutes before adding the filling and top layer. I also added spinach for a healthy boost. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States