Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Not bad, hubby liked it more than I did. I did take other reviewers suggestions and cooked the bottom layer of biscuits a bit first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Good fall/winter recipe. My hubby and 2 yr old loved it. Really liked the flavors from the seasonings, really nice. Next time will try it w/o the egg as I like things runny. Used ground pork for lower fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I have been making this recipe for several years and it is my husband's favorite. I am vegetarian so I substitute Morningstar Farms burger crumbles for the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Simply amazing! I made a few modifications. I baked the bottom layer of biscuits until the were almost done. For the beef mixture, I added about one teaspoon of seasoned salt, onion powder, and oregano. I also added a little extra garlic powder, minced garlic, and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
It was good, not great. I wish I would have read the reviews first, I think adding some chili beans would have helped. My husband really liked it, said it was a "man's meal". I'll give it another shot with the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Talk about comfort food! Serve this up with four cheese mashed potatoes on the side and have warm fudge brownies and french vanilla ice cream for dessert! I loved the chili powder mixed in, it gave the dish a unique taste. My boyfriend hates sour cream (I didn't tell him it was in there) and he had three servings! I think next time I'll try it with ground turkey meat to cut down on the fat. 4 rating on the "Yum" factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Pretty good. Young picky eaters at home ate it up. I didn't read the reviews prior to making, but wish I had because I realize I should've flattened the dough a little more. The bottom layer was a little doughy in the middle of pie plate. Will flatten and cook a little longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
What a unique dish! My husband really loved this dish. I ended up using roasted red peppers in place of green chiles and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
not one of our fav. really didn't like the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
We loved this recipe! I made it in a 9 x 9 stoneware pan, used only 8 biscuits and added more cheese on top! After I made this, I thought it was so good that I e-mailed the recipe to my foodie friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States