Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this recipe for my Daddy on a trip home recently and he loved it! He never ever compliments food, yet he did this one. I made a few slight changes (don't we all) but not much. I used one jalepeno instead of the pepper, fresh garlic (with the beef) and salted it myself, a pizza cheese and light sour cream. The next day he even came home for lunch instead of going out and heated some of the leftovers up. I will definitely be making this again (though I might try crescent rolls, as one other reviewer mentioned). I might also add a little more spice to it, as I really like spicy stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is almost the same recipe I have. It was good and I thank you for making it available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very good, a change of pace for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe looked appealing to me because I generally like all of the ingredients, but all together just didn't go well. It had weird taste that I can't quite pinpoint and no one in my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Best and worst thing(taste too good and so calorie bad) I ever cooked. I modified it slightly. Because I like it spicy, I added sea salt, black pepper, hot sauce, white pepper, quarter of fancy vegetables pack minus string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
nothing special. just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This turned out okay, but I don't think I'd made it again. Just wasn't that amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theproudtexan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Tasty, fast and easy.Can be frozen and baked when thawed. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Most of the family liked this. I only used four biscuits split in half to make the top layer and left off the bottom crust. I Other than that, I followed the recipe. Since there was less crust, I didn't get 10 servings out of this. I would say that I ended up with 5-6 servings total. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was really good! I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt, added diced tomatoes, green peppers, and cumin. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States