Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
It was good, not great. I wish I would have read the reviews first, I think adding some chili beans would have helped. My husband really liked it, said it was a "man's meal". I'll give it another shot with the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Talk about comfort food! Serve this up with four cheese mashed potatoes on the side and have warm fudge brownies and french vanilla ice cream for dessert! I loved the chili powder mixed in, it gave the dish a unique taste. My boyfriend hates sour cream (I didn't tell him it was in there) and he had three servings! I think next time I'll try it with ground turkey meat to cut down on the fat. 4 rating on the "Yum" factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Pretty good. Young picky eaters at home ate it up. I didn't read the reviews prior to making, but wish I had because I realize I should've flattened the dough a little more. The bottom layer was a little doughy in the middle of pie plate. Will flatten and cook a little longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
What a unique dish! My husband really loved this dish. I ended up using roasted red peppers in place of green chiles and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
not one of our fav. really didn't like the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
We loved this recipe! I made it in a 9 x 9 stoneware pan, used only 8 biscuits and added more cheese on top! After I made this, I thought it was so good that I e-mailed the recipe to my foodie friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
With sick ones in the house I didn't have a lot of energy for cooking or for running to the store. I had all of the ingredients in the house, but ended up subbing the chili powder and tomato sauce for salsa (I don't like chili powder's after taste). I took the advice of another reviewer and added chili beans to the mix as well. With the addition of the chili beans (1 15 oz can)I had to bump the pan to an 8x8 deep dish. My picky eater ate it that night and the next for left overs, and my husband said he could have it again. It was the right spice for that day, but I might kick it up a touch with a heavier salsa next time. Thanks for the fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I thought this was good for a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this dish and it has now become part of our family cookbook. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it wasn't spicy, but I do not think it's bland either. (My hubby and I aren't crazy about spicy so that was good.) The only reason I didn't give it five stars, is because I consider 5 stars a recipe in which every person would LOVE. And while my family likes it, I'm not sure I can put it in that category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very good, my husband thought it was a little bland so Ill probably spice it up more next time. maybe add some chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States