Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was an okay dish...I added extra cheese and incorporated many of the suggestions given by previous reviewers. I cooked it in a 8X12 pan since it seemed like too much for a 9-inch pie pan. I likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was ok, i followed other reviewers advice and baked the biscuits before pulling on filling, but the top buscuits were still gooey. BF said it tasted like a sloppy joe. did not taste good the next day, very soggy. good try but i dont think i will make this one again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I followed the directions fully and it came out a sloppy mess. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
toned down a little on the chili peppers... added corn and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I expected this recipe to be tastier, but I had to add extra garlic and chili powder. I could've done without the bottom biscuit layer. This dish was edible, but not a pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I've made this without the green chiles (may be good to add), bake the biscuits a little first and used cheddar cheese. Decent, easy and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This turned out much better than I expected. The only things I did differently were to use serrano chillis, and I omitted the egg (didn't see the point of it). This was a quick, easy and hearty meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The kids and I loved this dish! I actually doubled everything and baked it in a 9x12 casserole dish. I didn't have any green chile so I used bell and jalepeno peppers. It was fast, easy and kids loved the fact they were able to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia24tx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This just wasn't for us. I do suppose it has a great title as it is simply beef and biscuit. I think it would be just as good and probably easier if you just used ground beef and a bottle of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Well, unfortunately I didn't bake the biscuits first like some reviewers said- and voila- uncooked biscuits : ( Other than that- the meal would have been delicious- I did add chili beans- didn't have a onion so I used onion powder- Definitely will try again- cooking the biscuits for a bit first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States