Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Really good. Did a Mexican themed version of this. Basically, made a chili base with red kidney beans, tomato paste, salsa, and added the secondary ingredients, (egg, sour cream, cheese) according to recipe. With these alterations, it is a 5* dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keldon
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made it exactly as posted. Not bad. Somethings missing. I hesitate to say salt but don't know what else it might be. Will make again and play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have ate these since i was little. Except we make individual one. Flatten one biscuit put your filling in . Top each with remaining flattened biscuits. Crimp the edges. kids love them. like finger food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I've made this recipe for years and love it. You can put whatever you like in the meat (serrano peppers or mushrooms or corn, etc). I've always used Grands biscuits and stretched them out a bit to cover the top and bottom. A great southern dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is SOO good! I seldom take the time to actually review recipes on here, but this one was worth it. I did as others suggested and baked the bottom layer of biscuits for about 7 minutes before adding the filling and top layer. I also added spinach for a healthy boost. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is delicious! Not complicated, cheap ingredients. The only thing I have changed is the use of cressant rolls, suggested by some. My husband is a super picky eater, thank goodness my children are not, and he even agreed to add this to our dinner rotation. I love that it is fairly simple, something I can make b4 leaving for work at night and my husband pull it out of the oven. I just tried this dish, what the children left anyways, THIS IS AMAZING! You have to give it a chance you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My family loved this! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made these in individual cupcake tins and used ground turkey instead of beef. It tasted a little bit on the salty side to me but my husband loved it. Also it reheats well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe was amazing. My husband has been raving about since I made it last week. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this recipe for my Daddy on a trip home recently and he loved it! He never ever compliments food, yet he did this one. I made a few slight changes (don't we all) but not much. I used one jalepeno instead of the pepper, fresh garlic (with the beef) and salted it myself, a pizza cheese and light sour cream. The next day he even came home for lunch instead of going out and heated some of the leftovers up. I will definitely be making this again (though I might try crescent rolls, as one other reviewer mentioned). I might also add a little more spice to it, as I really like spicy stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States