Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by devinmaxwell34
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was just great. I had a several helpings. my boyfriend and I will definitely be making this Again. I'm not a huge onion fan, but this was perfect. Next time I'm going to add some more spice to it, but it really is perfect as is. thank you for this!! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I don't know what exactly it was about this dish that made me not love it. I guess it was a little bland. I used a fresh Serrano pepper instead of a chile pepper, maybe I should have used two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Let me start by saying that the dish tasted really good. It really did. My family even agreed. But I had a hard time getting them to even try it. It did not *look* good and they couldn't get past that. I could and really enjoyed it. I didn't have the refrigerated biscuit dough, so I made a double batch of Bisquick biscuits with buttermilk. I spread half the dough in the bottom of the pan and pre-baked it. Then I topped it with flattened balls of biscuit dough. I won't be making this again, not because I didn't like it, but because I don't think my family will want to touch it again. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I made a batch of Bisquick biscuit dough, rolled it out, and put solid sheets of dough on the bottom and top of this casserole. It was good, and I think we'll try it next time with shredded chicken. Plain yogurt instead of sour cream would be an easy way to cut some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My Husband did like this....Me and the 3 kids however did not. Just not so good... to doughy, not enough juice. I dont want to give a bad review, just not our familys kinda thing. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used sausage, and omitted the green chile's, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I remember making this back in high school home ec class, love this recipe as it is the same recipe we used way back then, 35 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocknroller
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Adding whole kernel corn, green peppers AND a can of Hot spiced Rotel, gave me the very slight Tex-Mex flavor I was hoping--but I think the sour cream and/or amount of cheese used may be why the heat was tamed. Splashing on some juicy chunky salsa, however--saved the day. I liked this dish and am confident my picky family will, too. I'm giving this dish 4 stars: It's a snap to make and gives another idea on what to do w/ that ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
If it seems a little bland, add a little cayene pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Really good. Did a Mexican themed version of this. Basically, made a chili base with red kidney beans, tomato paste, salsa, and added the secondary ingredients, (egg, sour cream, cheese) according to recipe. With these alterations, it is a 5* dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keldon
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States