Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I thought this was great. I have a picky daughter, so made her's in a separate pan, without the onion and green chiles (canned, chopped). She loved this dish!!! Rarely see her Love anything! Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I added a can each of corn and kidney beans. I substituted the green chiles for a can of rotel (including the juice). I used crescents instead of biscuits. We just didn't care for it. It was dry and kind of bland. Husband said he prefers some of the other things I have made better. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Just ok, Not that impressesed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pampa, Texas, USA
Living In: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Excellent dish! Very quick and easy to make. It was loved at home and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
WOW! This was fantastic! I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and it came out perfect. Next time I make it I'll submit a picture. The biscuits where beautifully brown on the bottom and the cheese was lightly browned on top. No need to precook the biscuits or add the cheese at the end. However I know that my oven is perfectly callibrated. This is definately getting added to the rotation. I would ease up on the chile peppers if you're feeding this to children though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Mmm, mmm good. Used Pillsbury Golden Corn biscuits and added 8oz. frozen corn, a clove of garlic, and a can of kidney beans to the meat mix. Nixed the garlic salt as we figured it would be salty enough with the cheese and biscuits. Subbed plain yogurt for sour cream and bumped the cheese to 2 cups. Baked it in my round stoneware dish and the biscuits came out just right. Let it sit about 5mins or so after taking it out of the oven for the juices to soak back in. Was SO good and super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
My husband and I both enjoyed this. We thought it had a good flavor and reminded us a bit of something mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was interesting. The dough never fully baked on the bottom and was mushy -- not good at all! The taste of the ground beef mixture was relatively good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
average dish- the biscuits do not cook all the way through, so had to throw most of it away. I would definitely cook the biscuits on the bottom all the way through before adding the topping. it's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States