Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
We really enjoyed this. If your tired of the same old foods try it for a little kick from the same ole fair. Will be making again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
It has a pretty good tast to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was very good. Best part - extremely simple & quick to prepare. Will make again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Wonderful! In a pinch? Usually have these ingred. on hand & can cut time atleast in half by baking bottom "crust" 5 min., adding mix (I use thin slices of Velveeta & NO egg) then baking addt'l 15 min. or so until tops were brown. I omitted cheese from tops, but brushed butter while hot instead. Yummm! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Fast good meal. Just enough spice, could even go up a notch! We've added it to our families favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was pretty good! I made biscuits from scratch, added corn, and took out the chile stuff. (i'm not a fan of terribly spicy things) My family enjoyed it, and it's a good comfort food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Baltzley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
great recipe, had no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I thought this was a little better than my husband did. He thought it was just "ok". I omitted the garlic salt and chili powder and used a taco seasoning packet as other reviewers suggested. I also cooked the bottom layers of biscuits for 5 minutes before adding the filling and top layer of biscuits. I waited until the last 5 minutes of cooking time to add the cheese to the top so it would not get crispy. I thought it was pretty good but since hubby did not like it I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
My family loved it!! My four year old had three helpings. I doubled recipe and used 9x13 glass baking dish greased. Added a packet of taco seasoning along with chilli seasoning. Prebaked bottom for 6 minutes and I also put cheese on top for last 15 minutes. Bread was not soggy the first day or on the next when I reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
It was easy and good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States