Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I thought this was good for a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this dish and it has now become part of our family cookbook. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it wasn't spicy, but I do not think it's bland either. (My hubby and I aren't crazy about spicy so that was good.) The only reason I didn't give it five stars, is because I consider 5 stars a recipe in which every person would LOVE. And while my family likes it, I'm not sure I can put it in that category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very good, my husband thought it was a little bland so Ill probably spice it up more next time. maybe add some chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Wow, both my husband and I liked this. This was spicy and good. I did take my in-laws advice and used canned chilis and used her biscuit recipe for the top. On top of it all I had a cold and this really helped to clear up my sinus problems for a while. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I really had high hopes for this recipe. It sounded so good. This didn't go over very well at my house. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a very tasty recipe. I made a few changes I followed others advice and used cresent rolls instead of biscuits, which I baked for about 5 minutes before adding the meat mixture, used canned green chiles instead of fresh, and added some cummin. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Sorry...this one was a "no go" for my family. A bit too bland. But the idea is good -- Read the other comments and liked the idea of using crescent rolls on top instead of biscuits. Would also have to use different seasoning to make it spicier if I served it again to my bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was a good basic start to a great tasty dish. I used crouisants and I also added corn and chili beans. It was very good and my whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was yummy! I did make a lot of changes...I left out the sour cream and chili peppers. Instead, I added green bell pepper and corn. Since I did not have any tomato sauce, I used ketchup (sounds weird!), it gave it more of a BBQ flavor that turned out really good. I followed the suggestion of others and used croissant rolls, but only put a layer on top of the dish. All in all, it turned out great and there weren't any leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States