Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Wow, both my husband and I liked this. This was spicy and good. I did take my in-laws advice and used canned chilis and used her biscuit recipe for the top. On top of it all I had a cold and this really helped to clear up my sinus problems for a while. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I really had high hopes for this recipe. It sounded so good. This didn't go over very well at my house. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a very tasty recipe. I made a few changes I followed others advice and used cresent rolls instead of biscuits, which I baked for about 5 minutes before adding the meat mixture, used canned green chiles instead of fresh, and added some cummin. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Sorry...this one was a "no go" for my family. A bit too bland. But the idea is good -- Read the other comments and liked the idea of using crescent rolls on top instead of biscuits. Would also have to use different seasoning to make it spicier if I served it again to my bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was a good basic start to a great tasty dish. I used crouisants and I also added corn and chili beans. It was very good and my whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was yummy! I did make a lot of changes...I left out the sour cream and chili peppers. Instead, I added green bell pepper and corn. Since I did not have any tomato sauce, I used ketchup (sounds weird!), it gave it more of a BBQ flavor that turned out really good. I followed the suggestion of others and used croissant rolls, but only put a layer on top of the dish. All in all, it turned out great and there weren't any leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I liked it, but my boyfriend thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
The kids loved it!! My 3yr old DS had 4 helpings, the others had 2. I did not care for the biscuits, especially on top. I think I'll take the advice of others and use crescent rolls in the future. I didn't have enough sour cream so I added about 4 Tbs of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
sorry, but this didn't do anything for any of us...and there are 6 in our family. my kids have kind hearts and ate it anyway, but i knew they didn't care for it. i heard them whisper :) my hubby, who is more blunt, took a couple of bites and said he was going to pick up something at work since he was running late? and me...well, i ate it, but it really was plain. its just what it sounds like, biscuits and ground beef with tomato sauce, sour cream and cheese...and green chilis. my hubby kindly requested no casseroles for a while? thanks for the try, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States