Beef and Biscuit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This an great addition to my recipes, both of my children liked it!!! That's a chore in it's Own. My Husband liked it too:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was pretty tasty for a different, quick throw together dinner. My husband enjoyed it and has been eating leftovers for lunch. I didn't have a chili pepper so I added a can of Rotel tomatoes along with the tomato sauce. I left out the egg. The meat filling was moist and flavorful. Hubby suggested adding corn to the filling, so I'll do that next time. There will be a next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kassje
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
With little ones in the house I had to cut out the heat of this recipe. Made it more of an herb Italian seasoning. It turned out really hearty. The hubby loved it as did the little one. I did bake the first layer of the biscuits as well really helped the speed of the meal. You can have so much fun with h This recipe. I would love to try it with taco seasoning side of sour cream guac... Shredded lettuce... Have fun experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight with a few minor tweaks. I substituted cream of mushroom soup for the tomato sauce and used Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute instead of chili powder. The result was along the lines of beef stroganoff betwixt tasty cheesey biscuits, which was fabulous! No problems with putting the raw biscuit dough bottom or top, the cheese was the sacred glue for the whole thing. I like a little hot sauce on mine and it's defiantly going to be a go to in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this numerous times and it is so delicious!! My husband loves it and always requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very tasty. I substituted bison for the beef and the flavors worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We weren't thrilled with this one, but it was okay. It seemed like a lot of biscuit and not enough of anything else. Maybe if it included some tomatoes or other veggies and less bread. We will probably not make this again any time soon. It is easy and fast tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Double recipe and it worked fine. 5 kids in the family and they all thought it was just okay. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States