Beef and Bean Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This meal was pretty good,my wife liked it. I'll fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
this was a good recipe. kind of a baked bean,tacoy,chilliy taste, all wrapped up into one. my whole family liked it. one change i would make though, is not to put the crushed chips on top and prob. to grate the cheese. we used it mainly as a dip and scoop with the tortillia chips. my husb. would rather have corn chips so next time i think i'll offer a few of diff. kinds with it. very good, thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was a little skeptical about this recipe - SO many beans! I'm glad I made it though because it is SO good! The mustard/ketchup flavor works so well with the beans, and the crunchy topping is a wonderful contrast. My only changes were to add a little garlic powder, a splash of hot sauce, and I used extra-sharp Cheddar cheese. Thanks so much, Angela! (By the way, I halved the recipe, and there was still probably 4 or 5 servings!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Can I just say that this is my FAVORITE recipe!!! Everyone I've made it for absolutely loves it. It's quick and easy, and you usually have all the ingredients you need already, so no tri pto the store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This one is soooooo tasty! We all loved it. It was easy too. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I am not a bean eater, so I did not try this recipe. My husband thought it was good. He also said that the taste was very similar to chili, like another reviewer. I substituted cheddar for the american cheese, and ommited the green papeer. My husband said that the only thing he would change was to reduce the amount of the pork 'n beans. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Good recipe. Not my favorite but my husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was an okay recipe. It's not that we didn't like it. My husband said it reminded him of chili, but with something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This recipe saved my life!! Well, not really but I was surprised when my husn+band called and said that he's bringing along a couple pf his colleagues to lunch and I had no idea what to prepare. It was a wonderful recipe, I substituted the American cheese for red cheddar and the tortilla chips for cheese ond onion crisps, and alotta mozzarella. The guests loved it with a green salad and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
A hit. My husband really liked it. I omitted the bell peppers and onions due to personal preference. I also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the american cheese slices. Next time I will use more totrtilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States