Beef and Bean Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was a great croud pleaser. One person said it was very rick and she couldn't eat a lot of it; I would say she liked it. I like it for leftovers to take to work for lunch, too. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I wasn't sure I would care for it myself but I knew the others in the house would like it. Turned out I liked it too. It looked dry but was not. Not sure what was ment by Chili Beans, as I have always used Kidney beans in chili so I used a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I have made this for pot luck dinners and everyone liked it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This is delicious and addicting. My son has asked for this "at least once a week". I reduce the brown sugar & ketchup to 1/3 cup each, otherwise it is a little too sweet. I also leave out the onion and the vinegar. We love it with Doritos or corn chips. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
We love things with beans and so we reallyloved this recipe. It was very, very easy and a great recipe for a quiet evening watching TV. I used Doritos on top and it was fine. Wouldn't change a thing! Have a nice salad with it and you've got a well rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I really liked this. At first I thought it was oing to have too many beans and not enough beef, but it worked out really well. If I were to do it again, I would just use chili beans and mayb not quite as much, and would use more cheese (my bf's request).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This recipe saved my life!! Well, not really but I was surprised when my husn+band called and said that he's bringing along a couple pf his colleagues to lunch and I had no idea what to prepare. It was a wonderful recipe, I substituted the American cheese for red cheddar and the tortilla chips for cheese ond onion crisps, and alotta mozzarella. The guests loved it with a green salad and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This one is soooooo tasty! We all loved it. It was easy too. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Can I just say that this is my FAVORITE recipe!!! Everyone I've made it for absolutely loves it. It's quick and easy, and you usually have all the ingredients you need already, so no tri pto the store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was a little skeptical about this recipe - SO many beans! I'm glad I made it though because it is SO good! The mustard/ketchup flavor works so well with the beans, and the crunchy topping is a wonderful contrast. My only changes were to add a little garlic powder, a splash of hot sauce, and I used extra-sharp Cheddar cheese. Thanks so much, Angela! (By the way, I halved the recipe, and there was still probably 4 or 5 servings!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States