Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
made these for our annual christmas party and everyone loved them. i made alot and some people took it home with them so i was left with none :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
whole family loves these, I've made them with both ground beef and we just tried chicken last night. Both are Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These were good...nice & crispy. I will definitely make again, but would like to try with shredded chicken next time. I'll maybe use enchilada sauce too, just to compare and contrast with taco sauce. Would have actually given them more like a 4.5 stars just because I felt like it was missing something, but can't quite put my finger on it. So, hopefully using chicken will next time will make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wow! I made this exactly as written except I used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce because that's what I had an omitted the bell peppers. They were amazing! All three of my kids ate them up, and that is saying a lot because they don't eat much. This morning they asked it I could make them again for dinner. They were flavorful and perfectly crispy. You may want to let them sit for a bit before serving since the pouches hold in the heat and steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
If you want these to be that nice "golden brown", you have to use real butter. Spreads have water added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was sooo good!! My husband loved it and that's always a plus! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
These were fantastic! I used black beans b/c that's what I had and sprayed the tops of the tortillas with Pam instead of butter. I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Since there are only 2 of us, but I needed to use up some ground beef so I made the full recipe. There was enough for 6 chimichangas. I fried 2 and froze the others for another day. I used half taco sauce and half mild salsa since I had that on hand. Next time and there will be a next, I will use a spicier sauce to suit my taste. Very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by npoirier
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was great. Easy to make. Just like what I'd expect from my favorite Mexican restaurant. I added jalapenos, but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States