Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I cheated and used the old el Paso soft taco kit along with the corn, onion and pepper. Just mixed the seasoning, taco sauce, and tomato sauce into my beef and vegetables. My kids do not like spice and they loved it. When they came out of the oven I added salsa to mine only, and topped theirs with sour cream and extra cheese. Thank you for the easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I make this on a regular basis. Both of m picky kids like it! Love the technique of putting the butter on instead of frying the whole thing. So much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
made these for our annual christmas party and everyone loved them. i made alot and some people took it home with them so i was left with none :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
whole family loves these, I've made them with both ground beef and we just tried chicken last night. Both are Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These were good...nice & crispy. I will definitely make again, but would like to try with shredded chicken next time. I'll maybe use enchilada sauce too, just to compare and contrast with taco sauce. Would have actually given them more like a 4.5 stars just because I felt like it was missing something, but can't quite put my finger on it. So, hopefully using chicken will next time will make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wow! I made this exactly as written except I used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce because that's what I had an omitted the bell peppers. They were amazing! All three of my kids ate them up, and that is saying a lot because they don't eat much. This morning they asked it I could make them again for dinner. They were flavorful and perfectly crispy. You may want to let them sit for a bit before serving since the pouches hold in the heat and steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
If you want these to be that nice "golden brown", you have to use real butter. Spreads have water added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was sooo good!! My husband loved it and that's always a plus! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
These were fantastic! I used black beans b/c that's what I had and sprayed the tops of the tortillas with Pam instead of butter. I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States