Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wow'd the entire family. Twice I made enchiladas using this recipe AND helpful suggestions along with my own. CHANGES: 1. Substituted an orange bell pepper for the green pepper. Adds color and flavor. 2. Added 7oz green chili peppers. 3. Substituted enchilada sauce for the taco sauce, chili power, garlic and cumin. 4. Served with guacamole, sour cream and extra shredded cheese on the side. This was a huge hit with 4 teenagers and myself. It's probably not fair to rate this recipe because I altered it too much, but the kids were impressed and ask for these enchiladas regularly. Thank you to the community for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mickig
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! I made it as written except I used green onions (because I had some leftover from another dish), left out the green pepper and added a little cilantro. I didn't have taco sauce, so i used enchilada sauce. It took about 10 minutes longer to brown than the recipe says. Next time I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Almost better than enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I cheated and used the old el Paso soft taco kit along with the corn, onion and pepper. Just mixed the seasoning, taco sauce, and tomato sauce into my beef and vegetables. My kids do not like spice and they loved it. When they came out of the oven I added salsa to mine only, and topped theirs with sour cream and extra cheese. Thank you for the easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I make this on a regular basis. Both of m picky kids like it! Love the technique of putting the butter on instead of frying the whole thing. So much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
made these for our annual christmas party and everyone loved them. i made alot and some people took it home with them so i was left with none :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
whole family loves these, I've made them with both ground beef and we just tried chicken last night. Both are Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These were good...nice & crispy. I will definitely make again, but would like to try with shredded chicken next time. I'll maybe use enchilada sauce too, just to compare and contrast with taco sauce. Would have actually given them more like a 4.5 stars just because I felt like it was missing something, but can't quite put my finger on it. So, hopefully using chicken will next time will make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wow! I made this exactly as written except I used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce because that's what I had an omitted the bell peppers. They were amazing! All three of my kids ate them up, and that is saying a lot because they don't eat much. This morning they asked it I could make them again for dinner. They were flavorful and perfectly crispy. You may want to let them sit for a bit before serving since the pouches hold in the heat and steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States