Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
My family doesn't like taco seasoning or taco sauce so I puréed dice tomatoes with green chilies and mixed with enchilada sauce to combine with the meat. I also mixed the meat mixture with the beans. Outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I really modified this recipe to fit the ingredients I had. I mixed my retried beans with velveta, consume, salt and pepper. Added it to my browned ground beef, onions and garlic. (I seasoned my beef with seasoning salt). Once mixed, I took another reviewers suggestion and added a little enchilada sauce. Turned out okay. Husband rated a 3 star. Could be all my changes I made. I think I just used this concept. Will try again sometime and follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I altered the meat recipe and used homemade tortillas and it was spot on. The directions to a crunchy yet nongreasy burrito was extremely helpful. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
amazing! I did two mixtures, one with beef and one with chicken. it was a hit! the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Very good, will make again. 5 stars for the idea to bake instead of deep fry. Served with "Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce" and "Refried Beans Without the Refry", both recipes from this site. I changed up the filling quite a bit as I didn't want these to taste like taco/burrito/enchilada - seasoned beef with S&P, 6-8 cloves garlic, onion, and a little shake of chili powder and cumin. Only used meat and beans for filling. I will do it this way next time also. Served corn and extra beans on the side, along with usual toppings and cilantro cream sauce. Excellent. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I didn't have all the ingredients do this is what I did... Cooked the ground beef and onions together till the beef was brown. Drained fat, added water and taco seasoning. Added 1 can of corn and 1 can of black beans. Put cheese and beef mixture in tortillas baked for 15 min turned over and baked for 10 more mins. Love it! Well at least two of three love it, my youngest is super picky and "only likes soft tortillas, not crunchy ones". She's missing out. I know it's not a true review on the actual recipe but we really loved it and I'm sure it could only get better if I followed it correctly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I really like this recipe! It was super easy. I didn't have taco sauce on hand so I found a recipe and made it from scratch. I think it added even more flavor. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Channell Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
One of the best recipes that I have tried on Allrecipes! This is a no fail recipe. Sometimes, instead of taco sauce, I use a can of Rotel and an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce. One tip is to make sure you spray the pan with Pam or grease with butter prior to placing the chimichangas as they tend to stick to the pan. Garnish with some cilantro and Happy Cinqo de Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We don't like beans so I substituted for Spanish Rice. I also cooked the beef in hot and spicy taco seasoning and cut the taco sauce in half. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family loved these! Next time I might leave out the corn, but other than that very solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Beef, Bean, and Beer Chili

Beer, unsweetened cocoa powder, and cinnamon add a depth of flavor to this chili.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States