Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious! I served it with sour cream and more cheese on top and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sloane Castro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was a delicious meal. I omitted the corn but did everything else as instructed. And I fried the burritos instead of baking them. They were perfect. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious! I've made this recipe with beef and chicken and have nothing but rave reviews each time. The first time I didn't alter the recipe at all. The second time, I reduced the taco sauce down to 1/2 cup,reduced corn to 3/4 cup and added diced tomatos with chiles. Perfect either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a great recipe, it can easily be adjusted to whatever you might be prefer. I did not use the Taco sauce b/c it often over powers the flavors of a dish. It still turned out really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this recipe for some friends we had over and this turned out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious recipe..after ground beef mixture is completed, I add the can of refried beans and blend together, then spoon it into the burrito tortillas..top w/cheese..makes 7-8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I didn't use the taco sauce but instead, added taco seasoning to the beef/onions. Used organic canola spray instead of melted butter to save some serious calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this, I did make a few changes, I added yellow and red peppers to the beef mixture and instead of salsa or cheese to the burrito I added queso dip to the beef mixture as well. I also added fresh cilantro at the last second, but I love using fresh cilantro. I baked them using convention roast (it browned them nicer than it would have using another setting) at 350F. When I served one per person I spooned some extra queso on top with more fresh chopped cilantro and then lettuce and sour cream for those that wanted it. Basically you can stuff them anyway you want, be creative and add what you like. Great basic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not sure why, but I didn't really care for these...they were ok. Bf didn't seem too impressed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Delicious. these were easy to make and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 81-90 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States