Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were really good!! I added 1/4 tsp cayanne pepper to the hamburger mixture to spice things up a little and it really gave them a little something extra (but not burn your tounge off hot)! I also made a little bit of brown (rice with a mexican twist to add a little flavor) and put that on before the hamburger mixture to make them a little more filling. My husband is pretty picky and actually liked them so its a keeper in my books, but I wouldnt call them "knock your socks off delicious".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tys-ol-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used flank steak and black beans instead of refried. Put everything in a crockpot except corn and beans until meat shredded. Added beans and corn for a hour and then baked. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Charlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy B.
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are awesome. I used canned beef instead of ground beef and only 1 cup taco sauce cause that is what I had on hand. I reserved 1 cup of broth from the can of beef and made a spicy gravy to top the chimis using garlic powder, cumin, oregano, crushed red pepper, and black pepper and a roux of 2 T. oil and 2 T. flour. My husband said they were "off the hook!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are amazing! I love my chimichangas fried, so I wasn't sure how much I'd like these baked, but they taste almost as good as the deep fried ones! This recipe is definitely worth a try. I didn't have corn on hand, so I omitted that, but next time I will definitely be trying it with corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were fantastic! They were crispy on the outside, and did not take long to make! They were true to the recipe making eight, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were really good,didn't change a thing. Easy to make. Thanks for the recipe, Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good!! My boyfriend liked them more than I thought he would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great recipe with lots of room for adding your own spin on things. You can stick w/the beef or you can just go vegetarian and use black beans along with the refried beans. I followed as written for my first time trying the recipe out but I can see plenty of room for changes. I think other reviewers had good ideas about freezing some and using them for other meals, or even making smaller versions and serving them up at parties as an appetizer. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I liked these fine. Used TacoBell hot sauce. The kids didn't like them. Would leave the corn out next time to try and entice the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious! I served it with sour cream and more cheese on top and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sloane Castro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States