Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is great! Easy and my family loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are one of my favorite dishes to make. Except I decrease the chili powder down to 1 1/2 tsp. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I used leftover pot roast and added a can of diced green chilies. Filling and quick to put together. Didn't add quite as much taco sauce as it states. Not sure how authentic it is but a tasty change from plain old tacos (though I must admit plain old tacos will probably always be our favorite Mexican meal)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The whole family liked these! Followed the recipe exactly except I used cheddar and garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These were fantastic, they are good either with round steak sliced up and cooked, or with hamburger. My family is always asking me to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
pretty good but nothin' special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made a few changes to accomodate what I had on hand. I used 1 can of diced tomato and a packet of taco seasoning instead of taco sauce, a can of ranch style beans instead of refried and I mixed everything together (minus the tortillas, butter, lettuce and tomato) and served with chips. I originally tasted it and it tasted like chili. So I added another can of diced tomatoes and it was great. We all loved it. I will definitely make it again but reduce the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Awesome, made them twice and they are great. Even my picky kids like them enough to ask for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These came out fantastic! I had to use cream corn in place of regular corn and just drained the excess fluid and it still came out great! I also made a variation for vegan guests by using TVP reconstituted with one packet of ChiChis salsa seasoning then added the other ingredients from the recipe and it was fantastic as well! Everyone raved over this recipe, and these chimis also reheat very well by wrapping in foil and sticking in oven (even the toaster oven!) at 350 for 30 min. Piping hot and crusty on the outside! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very yummy and simple to make. Oh but use medium tortillas. I used large and they were hanging off the plate. I apparently do not know what a 12in tortilla is. :) But still delicious either way!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States