Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
this is awesome.easy to make and the entire family enjoyed it so much i get to make it again as a regular meal on my days off. i used Pam spray before putting them in the oven and baking them and omitted the corn because of allergies,also substituted homemade beans rather than the canned cause of the sodium contents. rather tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I really loved smothering the things with cheese to the point where you can barely roll them and then I used some of the leftover re-fried beans to stick the tortilla together. Lastly I liberally sprinkled cheese over the top and the best part was, when they were done, none of it fell apart because it was all glues together because of the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
husband loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I thought these were pretty good and would give this a 4, and my husband loved it and said he would love to have it again! I used salsa because I didn't have taco sauce, and probably only used half of what was called for. We also had the lettuce and tomato but totally forgot to get it out when the chimis were finished cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yum! I changed based on what I had; used chipotle taco seasoning instead of taco sauce/spices and used red pepper instead of green. I really liked the chipotle flavor, but would like to try the original recipe also. Nice change from the usual tacos or burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
AMAZING!!! We loved this recipe, I did make a change to it, instead of using the taco sauce I used salsa, to cut back on the sodium. I have had other chimmies before but never with refried beans in them, And it was a very good change...Thanks for a great recipe that is very easy to prepare and very easy to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Made with fresh venison 11-10-12. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is great! Easy and my family loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are one of my favorite dishes to make. Except I decrease the chili powder down to 1 1/2 tsp. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I used leftover pot roast and added a can of diced green chilies. Filling and quick to put together. Didn't add quite as much taco sauce as it states. Not sure how authentic it is but a tasty change from plain old tacos (though I must admit plain old tacos will probably always be our favorite Mexican meal)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States